We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice old Hotel, but nothing special for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Regaliere

Hotel La Regaliere
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Regaliere
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Anduze
Germany Berlin, Stuttgart
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice old Hotel, but nothing special for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Small and beautiful old hotel outside Anduze with a nice large garden and a small but relatively quiet pool near the street. On the back of the Hotel beautiful and quiet view into the countryside towards the mountains and river. In front of the large Hotel garden an alley with a noisy street during daytime. Across the street a big supermarket, very convenient.
The Hotel has also a Restaurant. Food was ok but during the week I stayed they had every day the same small menu options. Breakfast was very basic (Coffee, Mini-Croissant, Juice) and extremely overpriced (8 Euros). Clean room, colourful renovated and nicely furnished, bathroom ok but no luxury and no shower curtain at all! TV didn't work. Wifi-Internet was good but sometimes didn't work on the first floor. Thin walls. Owner friendly and dedicated, speaks english but not very well. 20 minutes walk into town. High prices in August (like everywhere.)

Room Tip: rooms on the backside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

It seemed like the owner is aiming to be a rural bijou hotel and he's certainly made a start. There's a jazz theme and some parts of the hotel, like the dining room, have been nicely decorated in a rustic style. However it's a big project in an old building and it's not there yet. We wanted a triple room and the first we were shown (room 9) was as sparse as a prison cell. Then we were given room 2 which was better furnished though it still had an unfinished feel (holes in the wall etc). At breakfast, an overcooked mini croissant should never have been served. The pool's water may have been fine to swim in but it looked unpleasant. Against that, a very nice owner and a 5 minute drive from the lovely town of Anduze (unfortunately a lack of footpaths meant the road was too risky to walk).

Room Tip: Triple rooms- Room 9 was sparse, Room 2 was reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArchieLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tavistock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed here recently with our son. We had 2 lovely rooms - large, comfortable and airy. Owner is very nice and helpful. Location is good - slightly outside the centre of Anduze but just a couple of minutes to drive there. We didn't eat there although the menu looked very enticing. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank africanbushbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Following Tripadvisor ratings, we chose to stay a couple of days there. First the good: The owner is very nice, welcomes you warmly and makes everything to make your stay enjoyable. Prices are reasonable.
The not so good is that we stayed 2 adults and 2 kids. The mattress of our room had seen better days and needed replacement. The bathroom was tiny and the room in general needed airing as it smelled quite a lot to humidity.
Breakfast is expensive for what it is served, basically coffee, croissantss and pain au chocolat (pretty good), cold toasts and bottled orange juice. They had no fruit. Paying 8 euros for that (even kids) makes one thing to go somewhere else.

We stayed for dinner o arrival and the salad for my wife took 50 minutes to arrive and the food was nothing spectacular.

Overall, am sure there are better places to stay around the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anduze hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anduze
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Porte des Cevennes
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les 3 Barbus
Hotel Les 3 Barbus
#1 of 1 in Generargues
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel de la Madeleine
Hotel de la Madeleine
#4 of 6 in Anduze
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apart’Hotel Les 4 Sources
5.9 mi away
Logis la Corniche des Cevennes
Logis la Corniche des Cevennes
#2 of 6 in Saint-Jean-du-Gard
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Oronge
L'Oronge
#4 of 6 in Saint-Jean-du-Gard
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Regaliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Regaliere

Property: Hotel La Regaliere
Address: Route de Saint Jean du Gard, 30140, Anduze, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Anduze
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Anduze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Regaliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing