We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This isn't the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed at, but it's one of the best. A lot of that is due to the staff. They were very helpful with everything we needed. I hope the property management appreciates them.

The rooms are comfortable, the bathroom one of the most spacious I have had in hotel in Denmark, and the location is fantastic. The hotel is situated next to two lakes that make for a wonderful visual treat. It's about 6km on the trail around the lakes which is perfect for a walk, jog, or bike ride. The restaurant opens onto a patio with a hedge separating the property from the trail around the lake. It afforded some great opportunities for people watching during breakfast, and looking at the waterfowl and boats on the lake during dinner.

The only bad thing was that I was on the second floor, and the people in the room below me would walk out of their rooms to smoke. Because it was warm at night, I had my windows open, so the smoke came right into my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan during the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 178 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Due to business I stay in this hotel regularly. Due to our companys requests, we always recieve a very nice welcoming from the staff. Nothing is to big a problem. Very nice breakfast, nice and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had to stay in a twin room first with two single beds. Phone did not work, safe did not work minibar but no bottle opener in the room. Then moved to single room as hotel fully booked. One single bed, tiny room, no place even to store my one roll bag. Food good but pricey. Hotel add a charge if you use Amex. Reception staff helpful but restaurant staff the opposite unless you are Danish! Free Internet good speed and connection. Rooms warm even though outside is not. No aircon in rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingfromasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just one night and a breakfast, but I will certainly return. The view on the fjord from restauran is a must see.
Receptionist vey kind and professional , took 30" to check in, 2' to check out, impressive

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very clean room, a very comfortable bed and a good high speed Internet connection. I could not test the breakfast due to the fact that it starts at 6:45 and I had to leave early.
The hotel lies in walking distance to the city centre and right next to a big lake. I liked the evening check out which saved me a lot of time in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights while traveling across Denmark. Viborg is a lovely little town and the location of the hotel, in the crux of the lake is delightful.

The rooms are well appointed and very clean. All he ground floor rooms have access to an outside area, either facing the lake or an inner courtyard and I would make sure you ask for one omf these, rather than those on the first floor.

The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful in every regard.

Breakfast are good, although there is no lingering in the restaurant once service is over, so don't leave it until the last minute or you will very politely be asked to leave.

Decent value for money, as long as two people or a young family are sharing a room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The golf hotel is situated at the lakes, very beautiful surroundings. The hotel is pretty standard. Rooms are small but it works. Breakfast buffet is okay, wifi is included and there is free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viborg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Palads Hotel
23.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kronjylland
16.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Skivehus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hotel Amerika
Hotel Amerika
#1 of 2 in Hobro
111 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Strandtangen
Hotel Strandtangen
#1 of 4 in Skive
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel Spar 10
Motel Spar 10
#3 of 4 in Viborg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen

Address: Randersvej 2, Viborg 8800, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range: $146 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in very scenic and recreational surroundings right between the Viborg Lakes and only a few minutes walk from the main shopping centre. The hotel has 2 restaurants overlooking the lake, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, pool table and darts, all free of charge. Free parking and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viborg
Viborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing