We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location to visit Copenhagen from”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taastrup Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taastrup
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Located an easy 4 minute walk from the railway station this is a great location to stay for a visit to Copenhagen with trains every 10 minutes or so for the 20 minute journey. Free parking and good WiFi add to the positives. Room was average size and quiet. Breakfast great with a good selection of food to suit all tastes. Staff were very helpful with advice on how to use train services etc. Quite a few restaurants nearby for meals when needed. May be due for a makeover in a year or three but is good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The bedrooms are a good size even though we got single beds it wasn't a problem. The breakfasts were pretty good, the location nearby the train station and supermarket was good. Free parking a big bonus, and only 20 minutes from Copenhagen by train. Special mention to Lotte and also Johnas for their help and tips, they were great. JK

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out to the carpark and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel belongs to Danish hotel chain. The rooms are clean and o.k., basically average. The staff was very friendly, so you feel really welcome. There is no restaurant in the Hotel, so you have to go out for dinner. We tried a Steak place about 5 minutes drive - very good. There are other places a little bit closer. The one and only disadvantage was the noise of the street in the morning - after 5.30 am the night was definitely over.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tschober2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Please beware this hotel is no longercpartbof Best Western so you do not get the points and they are part of what is known as 'small Danish hotels' which is of little use to international travellers. Never really liked this hotel just used it for thebpointsbsoni guess I will now look for another option. The facilities are pretty basic and the hotel is far from warmly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights during my business visit (last week of January 2013). I checked in on Sunday evening. The receptionist leaves the office by 1600 hrs on weekends. They had already provided me the password to enter at panel at the backside of the entrance. At the reception-desk I found an envelope with my name, and inside it the keycard for the room.
Later on I got a problem with electricity and called the emergency phone. They had send a person within 10 minutes and he rectified the problem. Later on, I found he is one of the staff member (receptionist).
The room was small but quite warm (appreciated in January) and clean. Not a best choice if you want to spend a lot of time at room. The bathroom is OK. The guy at the reception (same person who came to rectify the electric problem) was very helpful.
Breakfast was great - good selection of fresh baked breads, fruits, tea, coffee etc.
Free coffee and tea bags are provided and it kept at the lounge (in front of reception). Also, one can see TV with more channels than provided at the room at the lounge.
Hotel provides free Wi-Fi but it did not work with my laptop!!
The landscape around the hotel is ideal to walk around. The railway station is about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has a lift facility. No phone facility at room.
The staff is quite friendly. I would say the overall quality is higher according to the price and category (3 star, small Danish group of Hotels).
I would definitely would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KailashRuwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Comfortable room and friendly staff. Pretty basic, but a good choice for a business hotel that is outside the city center and convenient to transit. Probably not a great choice if spending a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taastrup
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
4.4 mi away
Glostrup Park Hotel
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wittrup Motel
Wittrup Motel
#70 of 119 in Copenhagen
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taastrup Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taastrup Park Hotel

Address: Brorsonsvej 3, Taastrup 2630, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hoeje-Taastrup Municipality > Taastrup
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taastrup
Price Range: $135 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taastrup Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taastrup Park Hotel is a city hotel which is located in scenic surroundings with a lot of advantages A cozy family owned hotel close to Copenhagen. The hotel is centrally located near the highway, about 20 min. by car or train to Copenhagen, 2 min. walk to Taastrup station and shopping street in Taastrup, where there is a wide selection of shops, cafes and restaurants. At the hotel we offer FREE WI FI, FREE COFFEE and TEA and FREE PARKING. We look forward to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taastrup Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taastrup
Taastrup Best Western
Taastrup Park Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing