We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm, as you'd expect”
Review of Hotel Ringkjobing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ringkjobing
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ringkobing
Reviewed July 9, 2012

In a big old house. Start with the old style key ring with a hefty chunk of brass, to the squeaky, short stepped winding stairs and wood floors, you are in the old world RingKobing right in the middle of town. The rooms have been updated to current standards with a new shower (really small, I bumped my elbow on the walls) small flatscreen TV and iron built right into the wall. As with other house, there is no air conditioning. I happened to arrive on one of their hottest days in July, the room was a little too warm in late afternoon, but it was comfortable enough to sleep overnight. There is traditional Danish fare at the restaurant with many shops and other restaurants very close by. If you are in Ringkobing, this is a good place to stay to get a good flavor of Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was classic stay in Hotel Ringkobing. I had single room facing toward open yard. On next morning, I found the bed was broken and new bed was placed instead. The breakfast is good and very limited variety of recipes served. A very warm room and dim light which feeling like old time stay. I would recommend to stay and to feel classical Danish lifestyle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisnp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our room was terrific. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was excellent, parking was free and easy to find.

Service was a little slow although the staff were extremely busy. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sydneyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The hotel is located in city center, with free parking places.

The rooms look old, also very dark (the main lamp of the room was out of order, but once changed the room was still dark...).
My bed was very uncomfortable (also a little broken, I noticed it in the morning...). Bedsheets were clean, but very very old.

In the restaurant the food is medium : neither good nor bad, just average.

And the service is not acceptable for such price : people of the reception are serving the restaurant at the same time. They are always in a rush, and are not often available. Even if they smile, we still feel like disturbing them.

And the room was very expensive : 115 euros for 1 night (very expensive compared to the poor quality and service).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maincene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank jeabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mararay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringkobing
0.4 mi away
Hotel FjordGaarden
Hotel FjordGaarden
#1 of 3 in Ringkobing
162 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Smedegaarden
13.8 mi away
Hotel Skjern
Hotel Skjern
#1 of 1 in Skjern
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Danhostel Ringkobing
Danhostel Ringkobing
#5 of 7 in Ringkobing
6 reviews
3.4 mi away
KrywilyGaard - priVat indkVartering
5.1 mi away
Soendervig Camping
Soendervig Camping
#3 of 7 in Ringkobing
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ringkjobing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ringkjobing

Address: Torvet 18, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ringkobing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ringkobing
Price Range: $103 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ringkjobing 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ringkøbing is an old commercial and shipping town with a history that goes all the way back to the middle of the 13th century. An intimate and cosy atmosphere still exists in the town and beautiful old buildings can be found in the centre of the town with narrow, cobbled streets. Hotel Ringkøbing was constructed in the 17th century approximately, and is the town's oldest building except for the church. For many years, the merchant's house was the town's largest house with buildings all the way up Vestergade. Through all of the 18th century and up to 1805, the building was occupied by changing county administrators who had large grain storehouses in the courtyard. The northern half of the complex was sold in 1806. Since 1833, it has been an inn and hotel, which makes Hotel Ringkøbing one of the country's oldest hotels. Currently, Hotel Ringkøbing has 59 ultramodern rooms, all carefully renovated. In particular, our suite with a view of the square. The suite is furnished with luxury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ringkjobing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing