We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate, but not for all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Easy to find (even in the rain!) right off the main roads leading over onto the island of Jutland and just over the bridge - an easy ride with great roads from Copenhagen. Very good service at the desk, pleasant staff at breakfast, and a good breakfast at that, with choice of Danish cold cuts, hot food and healthy yogurts, cereals. Nice swimming pool and saunas for use - just need to give them warning to heat them up, if they have not just been used. Room was fine with a firm bed, good lighting and window for fresh air.
Now this is not a wheelchair friendly hotel, and if you are unsteady on your legs then think twice. I did not see any other way into the place. The place is decorated with a slightly older style but very clean indeed.

Room Tip: So easy to find and parking is a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EinarKring, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013
Google Translation

Kære Nicktet

Jeg er glad for du synes godt om vores hotel og den service du har fået.

Jeg undrer mig over din kommentar omkring opvarmning af sauna og swimmingpool, da vi ikke har dette på vores hotel. Det må derfor være andet steds du har oplevet dette.

Med hensyn til handicapvenlige faciliteter mener jeg, at man vi kan tilbyde gode muligheder for at komme rundt på hotellet. Til første sal findes elevator og ellers ligger det i et plan, hvor der mulighed for at komme rundt i kørestol.

Vi håber du får lejlighed til at besøge os igen senere.

Med venlig hilsen

Einar Kring
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 178 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

At about 2 miles only from the Shell Refinery where I was working the location was ideal for my needs. Obviously whilst that's useful it's certainly not the only or most important consideration. So why does this hotel rate 4 stars?

Firstly it's clean. All the common areas and my room ( can't comment on other bedroom but I guess they were as mine, ) were totally clean, fresh and comfortable. Staff were very helpful friendly and professional. Food and drink were excellent quality.

So why not 5 stars? Unfortunately, although the quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent the choice was very limited. Thankfully on both nights I was able to select something I liked, but it's easy to see a situation where nothing on the menu was to an individuals taste. And you stayed longer than the 2 days I did, you may well found yourself having to select dishes you'd already had.


Incidently I didn't try either the pool or fitness centre ( I WAS working ) so that's why I've not rated them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EinarKring, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013
Google Translation

Kære Phil R
Mange tak for din respons. Det er vi meget taknemmelige for at modtage, da vi gerne vil udvikle os, således at vi hele tiden kan imødekomme vores gæsters ønsker på bedste vis.
Jeg er glad for, at vi har indfriet mange af dine forventninger til opholdet hos os, og kan samtidig oplyse dig, at vi netop udvider vores menukort, så der i fremtiden vil være flere valgmuligheder.

Med venlig hilsen

Einar Kring
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice renovated, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice restaurant, with good food and friendly personal - but the view is a little sad (grey concrete houses). If you visit the "messecenter" the location is perfect - but be prepared that you can´t walk to the center of Fredericia. Good quality for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EinarKring, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013
Google Translation

Kære Laila
Mange tak for din tilbagemelding. Vi er glade for at du har nydt dit ophold hos os og håber naturligvis at kunne byde dig velkommen igen.
NB: Vi er i ved at beskære træerne i området, så udsigten over søen vil blive mere markant fra hotellet.

Mvh.

Einar Kring
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good place to stay. Very nice rooms and good internet connection. Adequate hotel bar with good selection from the restaurant as well. It's about a 15 minute walk to town through the park path though so selection is limited to the hotel for dinner. Good smoking room too. Keeps you out of the elements.

Room Tip: No fitness center or pool, but room running path right next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EinarKring, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013
Google Translation

Kære Ben

Mange tak for din tilbagemelding og evaluering af stedet. Vi er meget glade for at høre du har nydt opholdet hos os og vil glæde os til at udvikle hotellets faciliteter yderligere.

mvh.

Einar Kring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A modern hotel with some character if you have a love of grey concrete interior corridors. Rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable, good shower. Free wifi in room. Restaurant lacks warmth and character, staff push buffet rather than á la carte. Buffet acceptable but vegetables cool. Breakfast selection good. Check in and check out fast and efficient. No real bar area. A good stop for business.

Room Tip: Go for the rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EinarKring, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013
Google Translation

Hejsa
Mange tak for din feedback. Det vil vi bruge konstruktivt, så vi kan forbedre os i forhold til de punkter, som du har beskrevet. Vi vil naturligvis gerne opleves professionelle så jeg er meget glad for at høre, du har oplevet personalet som hurtige og effektive.

Med venlig hilsen

Einar Kring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Placed on the edge of town means its not for those who wish to wander the town centre but its target customers are business travellers and it serves them well. Free parking and free wifi throughout the hotel are complimented by the free coffee in the lobby.
A good conservatory restaurant and access to the pool and sauna complex next door contrast to the brutal concrete walls of the corridors.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I travel a lot in my business, and stay at hotels more that 100 nights per year.
The hotel "Kronprinds Fredrik" is OK, basically. The definitely best part is the food, and the servants, who do a fine job. The rooms are quite average, not qualifying for more than two stars.
Cleaning is below average. Behind my bathroom door, I saw pubic hairs, and I suspect them to be not only my own. (See pictures.)

Most of the reception personnel were a social disaster to me. I had booked one night in advance of a conference, and one night following the conference.
On day 2 of my stay, I was called up on my cellphone, and was asked had to leave the conference session, to go to the reception and explain why I had not handed in the key for the room at 11 sharp. I was asked to move out of the room straight away. My explanation didn't seem to make much of an apprehension to the lady behind the bar. After having exclaimed "but I am attending the conference!", the lady finally seemed to understand, and found out that I actually had booked - and paid for - a room also during the conference, and for one subsequent night. She checked the conference list of participants, and confirmed my question about staying in the same room until I was scheduled to leave.
On the day of the conference end, I was again called, this time by the arrangers, and was asked to contact the reception. Here I was asked leave in my key, and leave the room. I again explained the situation, and the lady, another one this time, found out. I did not get any excuse. Not from this lady, not from the first one, for the inconveniences I had had.
A couple of hours later, I asked a third lady in the reception for help, concerning my leave, and transport to the airport. She gave me the feeling that I bothered her. She was definitely more interested in her computer than in her customers. She was not able to produce any service at all concerning my transport needs, and seemed totally indifferent to my problem, which was to have to pay $160 for a taxi to the airport, instead of using other, and cheaper, public transport. Basically, she didn't care. She again concentrated on her computer, and seemed happy about that.

I do not understand how "Best" Western can afford to have personnel like these. The night before this, the same lady again was so concentrated on her computer that customers in the bar got slow service, during times when she had to step in for the barkeeper.

Two adequate words about this kind of service: Arrogant, and ignorant.

I'll never stay on Best Western again, and I am not going to recommend this chain to anyone. My advice is: Keep off Best Western Konprinds Frederik, and be sceptical to the rest of the hotel chain.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Normallyhappy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredericia
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gammel Havn
Hotel Gammel Havn
#5 of 7 in Fredericia
63 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
8.6 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 8 in Kolding
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc
Trinity Hotel Og Konferenc
#2 of 7 in Fredericia
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fuglsangcentret
Fuglsangcentret
#6 of 7 in Fredericia
25 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Kryb I Ly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia

Address: Vestre Ringvej 96, Fredericia 7000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Fredericia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Price Range: $125 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to city center in recreational park area with a beautiful view to lake and park. Discounted access to Subtropical Water Park for all hotel guests. Close to exhibition Center. Free wireless internet and free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericia
Fredericia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing