We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Hotel Postgarden, Fredericia”
Review of Hotel Postgaarden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Postgaarden
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Reviewed January 27, 2009

This was one of the least attractive Hotels we have stayed in. Its only redeeming features were it provided free internet and the wireless worked in the Internet room which also had two computers , it was clean and the buffet breakfast was ok.
However, it was not cheap and the part of the Hotel we stayed in would not have done credit to a Youth Hostel. There were narrow stairs to the third level and no lift.
The twin room was small and bare without room for luggage or appropriate hanging space. The beds were short and narrow.
The "ensuite" bathroom was small and awful. The water from the shower ran everywhere and the wash basin was hard up against the toilet. There were no glasses and nowhere to put anything.
Its location was remote from anything but it was all we could get when we arrived in Fredericia at 7 pm and it was listed in a tourist brochure for Fredericia. You could not stay there without a car.
The best part about this Hotel was leaving.

6  Thank CatsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Postgaarden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bottenvåningens rum har en korridor utanför dörren. Denna korridor isolerar bra från gatan utanför.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manneman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_bjarnevej, Manager at Hotel Postgaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Livo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gertbo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredericia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gammel Havn
Hotel Gammel Havn
#4 of 7 in Fredericia
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fredericia
8.9 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 9 in Kolding
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Kryb I Ly
4.6 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#2 of 10 in Middelfart
335 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Postgaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Postgaarden

Address: Oldenborggade 4, Fredericia 7000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Fredericia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fredericia
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Postgaarden 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Postgaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing