We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic dinner”
Review of Molskroen

Molskroen
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Ebeltoft
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The dinner was fantastic. It is great for Mols Kroen that Wassim has returned, the food was excellent and deserves a Michelin star.
This dinner in this beautiful setting is one we will never forget, we will for sure come back again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Palma2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    28
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deserving of a Michelin star!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to Molskroen for dinner yesterday and it was exceptionally good! We went for the 6 course dinner with wine menu, we were a large party of Danes and Italians, mostly living abroad (London/Mallorca) with one of our guests being a trained chef who has worked at a number of michelin star restaurants across Europe - we had one of the best dinners we have ever had - the food is exceptionally beautiful, interesting and most importantly incredibly tasty! We will be back! the setting is beautiful, great revamped restaurant with really good atmosphere, champagne with fun/creative pre-dinner snacks outside a must. The only 'but' we could think of is perhaps the waitering staff which we would have expected to be a bit more knowlegdeble about the wines, and should have been better able to explain the dishes across main European languages, the food most definetely is deserving of a Michelin star, and with slightly more experienced/confident waiters, Molskroen must be in line for one. This is a must visit for any gourmet visiting Denmark!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaneLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were directed to this excellent restaurant by the lady of Mollerup Gods Estate nearby. We were offered a very windy place in the garden ( not the terrace) because of the presence of our dog. It would have been even more perfect on the terrace where just one other couple were having lunch. But now the good news. GREAT food, worth your while to make a few extra miles. And by the way they also have a hotel. Please check it out! Great location!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanBrekelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food at Molskroen, after the return of Wassim is absolutely fantastic - aesthetic and sublimely tasteful. I have not had two meals of this quality since eating at Herman in Tivoli Copenhagen or at AOC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A green pine sorbet and lots of delicatessen!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Touristing in Ebeltoft / Aarhus area? be encouraged to seek out this gourmet-restaurant ! It is overwhelmingly offering a 7 dish gourmet dinner together with a wine-menu so delicious you should have liked to continue with all 7 of them! It is a superb way to celebrate romantic occasions or just spoil yourself and husband by treating yourself to this modern whitewashed restaurant with an open fire-place. After dinner move into the nice roomy and soft sofas to have your tea and coffee in an old-fashioned sitting-room filled with antiques. The surrounding area is one of Jutland's finest landscape-sceneries. a warm recommandation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Line G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molskroen also viewed

Ebeltoft, Southdjurs Municipality
Ebeltoft, Southdjurs Municipality
 
Ebeltoft, Southdjurs Municipality
Ebeltoft, Southdjurs Municipality
 

Been to Molskroen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing