We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel shame about the town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Villa des Fleurs
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We paid an amazing 66 euros to stay in this absolutely lovely hotel. Could not be more central but the town of Spar is run down, grimy and the night we stayed it was rowdy, noisy and full of motorbikes racing up and down, there was also a travelling fairground which added to the chaos. The sister hotel nearby was charging 45 euros for a set menu so we chose to eat in an italian called Villa D'Este which was very reasonable and very good value. The room we hadd in Vall des Fleurs was tiny ( but look what we paid!!) with a double bed pushed against the wall but for one night it was adequate, the other rooms looked huge and overlooked the pretty garden at the back. We were made very welcome and had a good breakfast the next morning with freshly boiled eggs, ham, cheese fresh rolls and croissant. I have no problem recommending this hotel but I personally have no desire to ever visit Spar again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2008

This hotel is located in a very nice place. There is a handy parking lot as well. The lobby is really nice and the employees devoted. Yet, it is extremely expensive especially given the size of the double room we had! It is a shame to sell such a small room (around 15sqm) for 120e!!!

Thank Ralf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Hotel Villa des Fleurs is a beautiful hotel and very well located to go to the Thermes de Spa (there's not really anything else to do).

The rooms are very spacious and clean.

This hotel is certainly to be recommended going to Spa, it's not cheap to stay there but still very good value for money since all hotels there are quite expensive.

A few things were not how it's supposed to be.
The towels are being washed with vinegar and a lot of it, so it's not really pleasant to dry yourself off with that.
I know it's good for the environment and the wallet but not really good for the noses of the guests.

The other thing that was a bit surprising was that for the 2 days we were there, we only got 1 kind of cheese and pre-made portioned chocolate paste, marmelade, butter, etc and for example no fresh ham or anything like this.
When I asked for it, both times they said they had run out ( the first time, I didn't really care because I couldn't eat anything anyway).
So for a 4-star hotel, I did find the quality of the breakfast not according to standards.


What I really need to warn everybody against the restaurant L'Auberge in the other Best Western-hotel a bit further down the road and from the same owner.

I had the ris de veau (sweetbreads) there, they were on the menu as suggestion from the chef
They weren't to be suggested at all since I got a minor food poisoning from it!!
That was a very bad way starting my relaxing weekend.
On the other hand, right next to the lift bringing you to the Thermes, there's a very nice restaurant, Le Tonnerie, it's a hotel as well, however as a hotel I do have my doubts.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viky1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

We spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Villa des Fleurs in Spa, Belgium. The hotel, a former mansion built in the 19th century, is just absolutely marvellous. It is situated right in the town centre with only 300m from the cable car station to the famous thermal spa. It is also just a few steps away from its famous casino, shopping square and the town's restaurants, for those who wish to sample Spa's local delicacies. Villa des Fleurs' wonderful facade reminds one of its impeccable past, when the rich would ride to their country retreats for their physical and spiritual rejuvenation.

We were given a very warm welcome by Mr Christian, the desk manager, who promptly carried our luggage to our rooms. The rooms are also very clean and marvellous; comfortable, a home away from home. The bathroom and toilet is very spacious and adequately equipped.

Breakfast consists of home-baked croissant and hard-boiled eggs, cereal, fruits, juices, a whole lavish spread of cheese, jam and cold meat - absolutely delicious.

All in all, we had a really great time in this hotel. We look forward to coming again some day!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adicaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank serifos75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adabruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamers zijn gelijkaardig en goed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank caroleDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spa
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.4 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
#4 of 14 in Spa
36 reviews
16.7 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#4 of 19 in Liege
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa des Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa des Fleurs

Address: Rue Albin Body 31, Spa 4900, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Villa des Fleurs)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Spa
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa des Fleurs 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa des Fleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing