We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal and romantic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel la Heid des Pairs

Hotel la Heid des Pairs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel la Heid des Pairs
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personal and romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This establishment a few km from downtown Spa is a perfect retreat away from the busy streets. The owners really make you feel welcome and the atmosphere is very warm. the hotel is simple but all details make the stay worth while. All from the equipment in the bathroom to the wonderful breakfest with classical music played in the background. Go and find out, it's fantastic.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gondul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

La Heid de Pairs has everything you need for a perfect country getaway: the rooms are lovely and clean, breakfast is wonderful and the owners are very kind and helpful. We truly can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I read the bad review about this hotel and feel like I should response. We stayed here new years day 2010. The hotel is indeed about 2km. from the City of Spa. This is why we booked it. It is quiet and has lovely surroundings. It is a old house and thus has the charms of an old house as well as the pitfalls of an old house. You like it or not. We did. The owners are friendly and helpful. When we arrived it had snowed and the road to the hotel was iced. The owner of the hotel spend his day towing guests up the hill. The rooms are large, simple, very clean and yes maybe a bit kitch. But again we loved it. Breakfast is served in an wonderful living room and is very tasteful with fresh juices to choose from.We stayed on the top floor (second floor) and had a wonderful view of the surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mightygreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights during which the owners made my life a lot easier than I would expect in a big fancy chain hotel. They did breakfast for us at 7am when asked, they served us beer up to midnight many nights and even let me in at 2am when I had forgotten my key! I stayed while racing at Spa-Francorchamps (10minutes away) it was good to be able to get away from all the circuit so quickly and get a good quiet nights sleep.


Will never stay use a different hotel when I race at Spa!!!!


Thanks guys

Joe

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

We will be to Heid des Pairs next week-end, for the third time in one year and a half. For us, this place - the most beautiful and most romantic ever seen - has a special semnification. In june 2009, we celebrated there the birthday of my wife and it has resulted to be a succesfull surprise from my part. In november 2009, we were to Heid des Pairs after our wedding. Now, it will be the second aniversary of our beggining together. Why is Heid de Pairs so special? Because is a place from another time with all the comfort of our days. Because the owners know to create an intimate atmosphere, with their helpfull and discrete presence. Because the rooms are for spoiling and the peaceful surroundings are for complete relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

It is a hotel complete rebuld as it was in the past with the rooms and beds also.
You will not see such a hotel very soon again.
It is situated very quit.
The service is done by the owners themselves and the do everything to make the stay in the hotel very comfortable and pleasant for the guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matlogco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

It is true that one need to drive to get to the spa but it is only a 5 min lift. However, it is in the countryside, which is also lovely. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and there nothing negative to say about cleanliness.
The house is beautiful, even if in a kind of old-fashion style, which personnaly I liked.

Very nice hotel thanks (among others) to the couple of owners who will do all they can to please their guests. We came there for a week end with 2 friends and a young child and we really appreciated our stay. It was like home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spa hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Reine
Hotel La Reine
#8 of 14 in Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant L'Auberge
2.2 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
1.4 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
#6 of 14 in Spa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Heid des Pairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Heid des Pairs

Property: Hotel la Heid des Pairs
Address: Avenue Professeur Henrijean 143, Spa 4900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Heid des Pairs 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel la Heid des Pairs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing