We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner, chaotic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, chaotic service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice hotel, took a package with one day access to the thermal baths, which are very pleasant. Only downer was the service at the evening meal, a mixture of slow and chaotic. However, the quality of the food more than made up for it. Just a shame they don't seem able to sort out the sevice, not sure what the problem was, but they were quite dysfunctional. Perhaps a one-off? Hotel spa is closed, but we knew that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    462
    142
    41
    10
See reviews for
97
626
38
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in a very central location and with an amazing spa (but you have to pay to go, 20-25 euro). Quite bad service: some yaourts already expired at breakfast and unfriendly waiters. Goog to go to the spa and have a walk in Spa. Not much else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluperla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at hotel for F1 prices trebled, service was poor at times waited over 30mins for drinks not enough staff especially as F1 weekend, although server was polite she was under a lot of pressure not given any info on the therms spa breakfast was awful but you couldn't get breakfast outside so had to make do, They need to step up their game especially as there was a formula one lotus team and team principle staying In the hotel the only reason I would recommend this hotel is for location restaurants surrounding hotel were really good quality

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights for a local event and no time to enjoy the thermes nor the hotel restaurant. Booked a junior suite non smoking on top floor superb terrace with chairs and table to enjoy a privacy breakfast when the weather allows. Very spacious space, very clean. Large bed, lots of closet space. Very quiet . Nespresso machine in room. Safe. Would have appreciate a Leffe beer in the room bar next to the Carlsberg beers and a better wine bottle. Great reception staff ( thanks to Steve) . Safe indoor parking at additional cost. Walking distance to nearby restaurants ( la tonneliere is a good one) and to Spa casino ( where customers are allowed to smoke ... unfortunately )

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for 3 nights in a Junior Suite which was excellent, we had a balcony which was very private, the room was spacious and with a view over the square. The bar terrace was a lovely place to sit on a afternoon after the race track and people watch, very good service and excellent food, breakfast was ok just standard hotel breakfast, hotel and room very clean and reception staff very helpful, if staying in Spa again would book this hotel, can not comment about the Spa as this was shut for annual cleaning whilst we were there but they did call and inform us of this before travelling and upgraded us to a junior suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is very friendly, clean, nice. Price is very descent for the quality.
The good thing is that it is in the city center of SPA so you can walk around the little nice town. You have also good restaurant nearby. The Casino is 2 minutes away.
You have a direct access to Official Health Center of SPA, the mother of all SPAs :-).
You can park your sports car in their underground garage, even with low rides. Or park it on the street in front of the Hotel. It is 15 minutes by car from the GP track.
It is the second year I am staying here and I will go back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a very peaceful night ask not to have a city view. But then no view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have reserved there for 2 nights. It was our fift wedding anniversary.
A special thanks to Maité from the front desk team for her warm welcome and her professionnal attitude!
We booked the 2 nights package with a 3 courses dinner included + 2 days illimited entrance at the Spa. It's a good deal to discover this hotel.
The bedroom (Standard) was nice with a big bed (King size). The bathroom was perfectly cleaned.
What is so nice is the private and direct access to the spa with the funicular. You can go directly with your bathrobe to the spa.
The food at the restaurant is good and the 3 courses menu included in our package was nice.
We enjoyed our week end there and we hope that we'll come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the back side, they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.3 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
2.4 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Reine
Hotel La Reine
#8 of 14 in Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Relais
Hotel Le Relais
#13 of 14 in Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant L'Auberge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Address: Place Royale 39, Spa 4900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this modern 4* hotel nestled in the heart of the Water City with 120 bedrooms. Ideally situated in the city center the hotel is directly linked by a private funicular with the Thermes of Spa. Bar-Brasserie 'Les Saisons de Spa' with heated outside terrace. Private underground parking. Nearby the Race Track of Spa-Francorchamps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing