We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in the very center of Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the very center of Spa”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed there in December 2012 with my 2 girls. The hotel is nice, the room a bit small for a small town hotel.

One of the good thing in this hotel is the access to the big Spa complex with huge indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hamam and massage room. The access is done from the hotel via a private funicular giving you a great view of the city. Don't forget to take your towel from you room with you (otherwise they charge you a couple of euro for the rental). Note also that you can buy the Spa ticket at the hotel counter rather than at the Spa. It is faster and more convenient

Spa is a very nice city to visit and do shopping with lots of café and restaurant too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frédéric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    462
    142
    41
    10
See reviews for
97
626
38
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
551 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 802 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Service was friendly. We got a voucher for 1 hour of hangman/spa at the Thermes (the hotel's spa was closed), but did not use it. We also found a coupon for welcome drinks and did use that (beer, wine, or soft drink). The room was basic. I would suggest that the hotel consider providing at least 1 bottle of Spa water for free (or charging less than nearly € 4!)- we are in Soa after all. Free Wi-Fi in the room would have been nice. There was a coffee/ tea pot, but no actual coffee/tea to use it with, just hot cocoa mixes with hydrogenated oil.
Breakfast buffet was fine - tea was good and very hit; I liked the option of brewing your own loose leaf tea. Pity that the soft boiled eggs were cold and the fresh fruit was lacking ( there were several types of fruit that looked canned/ in syrup). Good selection if sweet and savory breads and spreads, decent selection of meats and cheese, a few varieties of yogurt.
Convenient to the Thermes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent one night in the Radisson Blu Palace. The hotel is located in the very centre of Spa and, in particular, it has direct access to the thermal spring area via a cable car reserved for hotel guests. You can therefore walk in a bathrobe from your hotel room to the spa area on top of the hill. At the same time, this unique location seems to have made the hotel owners complacent when it comes to services. For being classified a four-star hotel the furnishings are sparse: there was little soap and shampoo in the bathroom, bath slippers needed to be purchased at the reception and the room temperature was low and could not be increased so that we had to ask for blankets. Finally, in particular one staff member at the reception was quite unhelpful and arrogant when we ask for example for advice for restaurants at a rather late hour. Overall, the hotel is not a bad choice when you manage to get a room at a reasonable price but it does certainly not merit four stars due to the lack of service mindedness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steinhilben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very nice, clean and modern hotel located at the heart of Spa. Several brasseries lie close by. Iwent to Spa to enjoy the thermal baths and this hotel is really the place to stay for that purpose. You get bathrobes and towels to go to the spa, you get a discount on the entrance fee and the best of all is the direct access from the hotel to the Thermes. That makes already the start of your stay hassle free. Basically buy your Thermes pass at the hotel, change in your room and walk straight into the pools at Thermes. The only downside and recommendation to the hotel is to improve the breakfast experience. It was very chaotic, not enough staff and quite dirty. Dirty plates pilling up all over the tables and messy around the food area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fgrajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the second time I go to this hotel. The location is in the center. This time there were some reconstruction around the hotel and it was mud all around. My opinion is this hotel lacks atmosphere, the stuff is professional and nothing more nothing less. Not too many emotions are shared in the hotel. The Hotel Spa is on perfect location with very nice view from the hill, even from sauna, one can go and swim outside in this period of a year which I liked very much. The value for money is fair, although the bottle of water in a room costs EUR 3.75 (0.75 L). For business trip it is good deal... I don't mind going there another time...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djole66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
232 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Altough it was our second visit to this hotel, it will be our last. Very dissapointing this time. We booked with 4 two double room packages including a visit to the thermes of Spa just above the hotel with convenient direct acces trough finicular elevator. We booked the early check in at 11 am because we wanted to enjoy the spa for most of the day upon arrival since we only where here for one night. We found a large queue at reception where only one person was working (and the hotel was fully booked that day !!!) He was handing out rooms to arrivals, only to find out when it was our turn that there were no rooms available any more. On protesting we had booked early check in for a higher rate, suddenly there was one room available. The second came two hours later. Another dissapointment : we had booked two non smoking rooms and ended up in a smoking room, smelt really awfull and was very hot inside (we had to open the window for most of the day to even have a chance of a sleep). This all came with a very unfriendly reception guy (yes you CEDRIC, shame on you for being so rude). So even before our stay was started this guy with to much power of giving rooms to whoever he wants ruined it already. We also had a 3-course diner in our packet wich was served in the restaurant with choice of a 18.30 or a 21.30 sitting. We went for the first and to our suprise people where coming in at all times and it was never full, so whats the deal with that time is a riddle to me. Food was decent but nothing special. We also had a drink in the bar but service was far away there and the opening doors just to let the smoke in from people in front of it, it was annoying and cold. We then had a terrible sleep due to the heat and the soft bed and smoking smell (and the noice of some french speaking (or shouting ?) guests in the corridor at 3.30 am !!) Finally breakfast was very mediocre. Hot things where cold, dirty plates where left to long on the table, coffee was no good, therefor there was plenty of choice on the buffet. We could not check out soon enough and hope never to return. Its a shame because the hotel is ideally located and has the architecture to make it pleasant to their guests. Radisson should change management or at least part of the staff because this experience is a no repeate for me.

Room Tip: just hope you have the luck of being rewarded a good room, or at least the room you booked at the ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WimLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Wim,
First of all and on behalf of our entire team I want to apologise for the very dissapointing visit you've experienced at our hotel.
Secondly I wish to thank you for sharing your dissatisfaction with us, allowing us to review and improve the quality level of our services.
It goes without saying that the facts you described in your message did retain all our attention and will be treated accordingly.
We'll get in touch with you personnally to present you our apologies in person and to see if and how we can restore your confidence in our hotel.

Best regards,
Anne Dumez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Came here for the second time. Nice hotel on a great location in the center of Spa. Breakfast wasn' t good. Breakfast room wasn't clean and staff wasn't very helpfull. Ambiance in the bar could be better also, no music, no people. Maybe because it was very calm in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.3 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
2.4 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Reine
Hotel La Reine
#8 of 14 in Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Relais
Hotel Le Relais
#13 of 14 in Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant L'Auberge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Address: Place Royale 39, Spa 4900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this modern 4* hotel nestled in the heart of the Water City with 120 bedrooms. Ideally situated in the city center the hotel is directly linked by a private funicular with the Thermes of Spa. Bar-Brasserie 'Les Saisons de Spa' with heated outside terrace. Private underground parking. Nearby the Race Track of Spa-Francorchamps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing