We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel nearby thermes of SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is very calm, almost no kids and everything is around wellness with a very good environment in the wood. The centre is about 5 min with the car and the Thermes of SPA 1,5km. if your are interesting the circuit of Francorchamps you are 5 km. i recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geniete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent two nights here during a work trip to Spa in September 2012. The reception staff are helpful and indulged my bad French (even though they speak English). My room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to use any of the spa facilities. Breakfast was great. the one thing that bothered me was, the pavements outside are very poor so I had a little trouble dragging my suitcase to the train station (which is just a short stroll from the hotel). But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devotchka83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked a junior suite which was on the top floor of the hotel. There were big sliding doors to a small balcony, but not to open when not on the balcony. The temperature in the room was too high during our stay. I can't sleep well when it is 23 degrees during the night. And although there is airco we've been told the temperature in the whole building is fully automatically between 20 and 23 degrees. Pillows and mattrasses are old and need to be replaced.
Positive: enough wardrobes and the own entrance to Les Thermes

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location not only for les thermes but also for the many restaurants in the area. Nice design and good breakfast (above all the bread). Good service but key issue is that rooms are too hot, beds and pillows of an inferior quality, and this is key for a hotel

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lekker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Within walking distance of Spa's main station, The Radisson Blu Palace is perfectly situated for those visiting for a thermal retreat. Private Funicular (free) available. Restaurants and shops really close.

The hotel lobby is modern and clean.
Front desk staff quickly checked us in, we were given a room on top floor.
Room is definitely not the largest we tried, but bed is comfortable. Bathroom limited to the minimum, but clean.
Fitness center offers a nice view, and free Sauna/Hammam.
Breakfast was the worst part of our stay: if service was OK, food quality and variety didn't meet expectations for an hotel in this category. But included in the room rate.
Steve, front desk agent, was really helpful during the stay.
Overall: 3 stars, not 4, due to the Breakfast experience, hope it will be better next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4eyesBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was now the 6th time that we went to Spa, and there is only one hotel were it's worth to go. The rooms are perfect, very confortable, you are like at home. In the winter and the snow outside, the vieuw is magic is this little citty. The food is excellent, and at the breakfast you have a super "cramique" (a belgian speciallity of bread). I recommend the "Thermes of Spa" were you have a magnificient outside pool in winter, with a very access from your room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are +/- equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre_steels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Like the previous years we enjoyed our stay in this Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa very much. 'Very much' are exactly the correct words that I wanted to use. My rating for this hotel changed from 'excellent' to 'very good'. I started coming here just after it was built (I think 8 to 10 years ago) and after all these years I cannot longer call it excellent. Not one bad word about the staff : they are very friendly and are always prepared to help. The room (and the bathroom) is clean, big & comfortable but it can use some renovation.
There were also a number of things that let me suspect cost cuts are the magic word here :
- Year after year choice at breakfast is becoming smaller ;
- When ordering a bottle of champaign no more (free) toast/salmon anymore ;
- Some difficulties to visit the hamman in the hotel ;
- No more bath-slippers (shoes) available in our room ;
- etc.
If we visit Spa in the future, chances are 'high' that we will take this hotel again but it's no longer '100 sure' and maybe I will check-out one or two other hotels before booking.
A separate review of the restaurant of this hotel follows ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.3 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
0.1 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
6.9 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant L'Auberge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Address: Place Royale 39, Spa 4900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spa
Price Range: $132 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this modern 4* hotel nestled in the heart of the Water City with 120 bedrooms. Ideally situated in the city center the hotel is directly linked by a private funicular with the Thermes of Spa. Bar-Brasserie 'Les Saisons de Spa' with heated outside terrace. Private underground parking. Nearby the Race Track of Spa-Francorchamps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing