We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
183
278
145
75
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
278
145
75
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high floor to suit all tastes other hotels large car park bit dated bar and restaurant business trip stayed for nights average hotel clean rooms valley lakeside swimmingpool cava hammam diner rear
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 708 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I received a night at this hotel for my birthday. Even though I had a very good feeling about this, the disappointment came quickly.

The room:
- Very dated (paintings, doors, lights, ...)
- Clogged shower drain
- TV not working properly
- AC: just on or off, no control

The spa:
- We did not receive the good towels, slippers and bathrobe at the reception. We got no help from the person at the spa.
- Broken showers
- Dated

The breakfast: OK

The reception: absolutely no support from them.

Will not return.

Room Tip: request view on the valley, not the parking
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie S, Hotel Manager at Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much to have shared your feedback with us for your recent stay at the Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral.
I sincerely apologize for the dissapointed experience you had during your stay.
We are always trying hard to meet our guest's expectations and obviously, we didn't meet yours. Be assured that your comment is going to be shared to the entire staff so that we can avoid any future recurrence.

I hope you will give us to opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Family friendly place. Near to spa city. Visited their wellness centre for body massage. The access to pool, sauna and hammam was complementary.Definitely recommended. Don't forget to take your appointments. Also visit their website for interesting combo offers.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank rina_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormalRomain, Responsable réception at Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your comment, which I am sure will be very useful to users.
This beautiful result is due to our super motivated teams.
The success of your stay is our priority, our engine.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view at the valley from the fifth Floor, room very spacious, could just dit in the room and Enjoy!
Breakfast is very complete, so much choice!
Swimmingpool a bit small and the jacuzzi water a bit cold. Various sauna available.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lizwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs a little refreshing. It is old and smelly. The view on the valley side from a high floor is truly breathtaking. The spa is very basic and the massages not that great. The hotel is clean though.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The hotel its self is in a beautiful location, the room we had was at the back of the hotel with a wonderful balcony with a fantastic view. the Room itself was very comfortable, my criticism here is the size of the towels they are small, if you like a large towel take one with you, there are no tea or coffee facilities in the room either, which is a shame, we had taken our dog with us so it would have been nice to sit on the balcony with a beverage other than water, which is all there was in the fridge. Animals are welcomed but you will have to leave in the room if it is raining outside because they are not allowed in the restaurant, which is fair enough, but it would be nice to be outside under cover with our pooch, I actually missed a breakfast because of this, I could have left her in our room, but she was nervous and i did not want her disturbing anyone still sleeping. The staff were very welcoming and polite, but there wasn't enough of them, my husband had to go to the reception to get someone to serve at the bar. Apart from all that we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear of the hotel, the views are fantatic
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettybetty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews