We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend with tasty food and wellness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a weekend in this hotel, in a superior room with delicious breakfast buffet and entrance to the wellness of the hotel. The wellness area is big enough with swimming pool, sauna and shower area. The breakfast was maybe a bit crowded for the many guests, expecially getting some coffee was not easy. But it was delicious and the buffet was being filled all the time, so no complaints. We combined this weekend with a visit to the Thermes de Spa, I also recommend this in a review.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antwerpgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

The main coal for a hotel is…that they try to make you feel at home.

The main coal for a hotel is…that they try to make you feel at home.
We can say that at the Radisson Blu Balmoral they do a fine job of it.
Room at the 1st floor was clean and large enough, we had a standard room.
Bathroom and toilet are separated.
At the evening, we had diner at the fine restaurant ( Entre Terre & Mer) of the Hotel…..see menu card, the price was very reasonable. Also at the Spa with two sauna’s and swimming pool, we had a great time. Lounge area was great. In the morning, a great breakfast started the day….a lot to choose from. The hotel is situated above they city of Spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royalstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked this hotel due to a race on the Circuit of Francorchamps. The hotel is functional but nothing more. rooms are clean but basic and for a radisson Blu I expected more than Campanille or Mercure-level. This was not the case. Food was average, Breakfast was fine and the garden/terrace is nice. Definitely need a car and the rooms towards the street are very noisy if due to high temperatures you want to open the windows. Overall rather average for a price that is above average in this category of hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demonsbarnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying for a week in 2 large room, the living room is big and nice, the bad room is good and sleeping was very comfortable.
The partial Kitchen is small, not equipped enough for real coking. they also tried to charge us for the mini-bar. we ask them to remove all items before we used the cooler ( no fridge!) .
No problem parking. Do not relay on Public transportation - the hotel is about 2.5 KM from train station and not enough taxi. Also, you can't sleep with open window - it's on the main road and traffic (include heavy tracks and noisy motorcycle) is passing throw.
The area around is lovely, the Spa town is a little expansive as expected. worm people to tourist, a lot speak English to some level.

Room Tip: rent a car and go there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YaronAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent last weekend at the Radisson Blu Balmoral in Spa, Belgium. The hotel was nestled away in the heart of the Ardennes. The lobby and gardens are lovely and the quality of the rooms is very good. We had a package deal, room, dinner, breakfast and admission to the Thermal spa 2 kilometers away, a great value.. The small spa onsight was nice although the Thermal spa was larger and felt less crowded. The food in the restaurant was good in the evening, particularly the starters. The room was well appointed and the beds comfortable. The hotel was quiet despite being fairly crowded. Our room was right next to the elevator, still we didn't hear anything. The room was a bit stuffy though even with the air conditioning on, in warm weather this might be a problem. I liked the rainwater showers although the water did get everywhere on the bathroom floor, we had to throw down towels to not slip.

All in all though a lovely hotel, fun getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danale1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days while going to the Spa Classic at the Spa-Francorchamps motor-racing circuit.

The room was a decent size with separate bathroom (bath with shower over, sink) and separate toilet. This arrangement has its good points (if you're sharing the room with someone else) and bad points (you still need to go into the bathroom to wash your hands as there's no sink in the toilet). The water pressure was really good and there was no problem in getting the shower to be as hot or cold as needed.

The free WiFi was definitely a plus and was fast enough for general browsing. The TV had a selection of European channels including a couple of English language ones (BBC1, CNN). The heating system in the room did work but took a while to have any great effect. The hot air coming from the vent near the ceiling tended to stay high up and not heat up the rest of the room as much. There was plenty of storage space and places to work/read/etc.

The beds were comfortable (although the pillows were a little on the soft side). There wasn't much noise from outside as the hotel is on a quiet road. We were at the front of the newer section of the hotel near the tennis court and car park so facing onto the road. If you're a very light sleeper then you might prefer the back of this section where it faces into the hotel grounds.

Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of food. It wasn't too busy when we went but this was usually after 0830. It might have been busier earlier than this. It seemed a bit erratic as to whether anyone took your room number.

Dinner in the restaurant was lovely but it was very much a restaurant menu. There were no simpler choices (e.g. no pasta, pizza or burgers) so if you're looking for something simple then this might not be the best option. The food was really nice but it's not really the kind of food we normally go for.

The room service menu was much more to our taste. The prices were OK and the quality of the food was great. The full room service menu isn't available after a certain time (2300hrs, I think) so watch out for that.

All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and almost everyone spoke English very well. The only ones who didn't speak English well were a couple of the cleaning staff but between our French and their English we could make ourselves understood.

One issue we had was that on the last day of our stay (Sunday) our room hadn't been made up when we returned about 1540hrs. The cleaning staff let us know our room would be done next and we didn't have to wait too long. Not sure if this is a general issue on Sundays or just a one-off problem.

The location of this hotel is great for getting to the motor-racing circuit at Spa-Francorchamps - it takes about 15 minutes to drive there and it's a very straightforward route. On that route you go through the town of Spa which is maybe 5 minutes away from the hotel. The town of Spa is pleasant enough to walk around but you'll find that many restaurants are closed in the afternoon (maybe between 1430 and 1900) and that almost everything closes on Sunday.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay again

Room Tip: In the new section next to the tennis court, rooms at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

WE (a group of 4 ladies) went on a week-end trip to Spa and stayed at the Radission Blu Balmoral. Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff and very fine in-house spa area. Booked 2 treatments each which were superb. WE really enjoyed ourselves at the restaurant Saturday night and had a great WE. the small town of Spa is also worth a visit as well as the big Spa area itself located close to the hotel. Very recommendable!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
0.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
6.3 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
10.1 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
17 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Address: Avenue Leopold II 40, Spa 4900, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spa
Price Range: $117 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing