We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

WE (a group of 4 ladies) went on a week-end trip to Spa and stayed at the Radission Blu Balmoral. Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff and very fine in-house spa area. Booked 2 treatments each which were superb. WE really enjoyed ourselves at the restaurant Saturday night and had a great WE. the small town of Spa is also worth a visit as well as the big Spa area itself located close to the hotel. Very recommendable!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was last week 5 days in this "Spa" in Spa. The room was large with kitchenette - with text "only to owners". I did not understand what it meant, but I did not need it either. How many of the quests is hotel owner ?
Anyway just ok hotel, maybe price a bit high side. The heating did not work, but I sleep better in coldish room. The Gym was small: a bike and jogging belt. Good quality. Also some kind of strecting machine and "multipurpose weigth toy". Spa had a too small pool to swim, a good hammam and dry sauna. Not a real spa.
Breakfast was good: fresh fruits, good bacon and bread ok.
Dinner in the evening was a bit slow, menu average.

Best thing were Belgium beers and F1 drives signatures in the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heikki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The meeting rooms in the hotel are called Zen and that's the one word I would use after my stay.
Reception staff is very friendly and helpful, they speak several languages.

The dinner we had was of poor quality: we were with a group of 30 people and the meat was very tender and soft for one person, hard and greasy for another and another found someones hair in his dish.

The hotel is refurbished and most of the rooms, reception, dining room etcetera are well finished. They still have to do the elevator though...
Excellent boxspring beds, nice room with excellent service -my colleagues had some problem with sanitation and was offered a new room immediately-

The breakfast was far better than the evening lunch: nice variety of bread, croissants and so on. Snacks were nice and tasty, coffee from a Nespresso machine...

Well worth a stay when you're in Spa.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the old elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful location, excellent permanent staff, trainee/work experience staff total disaster and like we find in the uk don't impose them unwanted workers on paying guests, the overall stay in 2011 went smoothly and I looked to forward to 2012 which at the end of the day was excellent with the the manager taking control, the only problem was the restaurant with the job experience service,,food was excellent, bar staff, front of house and room service with permanent staff excellent maybe people who don't want to work shouldn't be made to ! They are only a pain, disappointment and burden to the rest of us

Room Tip: Stay twice and each room as been excelelnt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed and enjoyed the quality, cleanness, quietness of this supperb hotel
a pitty that the kitchen was not able to handle the amount of guests when we stayed there. First suprise when going to dinner in the hotel restaurant was that there was only the choice of two menu's. Next we had to wait 2 hours to get our food. The last part (simple 3 cone ice-cream took 30')

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

very nice hotel. exceptionally quiet (if you are so lucky to get a room on the backside, away from the elevators). breakfast is great with a nice variety of everything. the "standard" coffee though is not that good, so if you like a nice cup of coffee, do not ask for a can, but get an expresso instead. we stayed for 2 nights with a halfboard arrangement. the first evening there was a wonderful buffet with all kinds of cold and hot starters, meat, fish, sweets. very hard to choose; the second evening there was a 3-course dinner which was indeed very well prepared and served.
the spa is nice, the saunas are in very good condition, but with hust a regalar dry sauna and a turkish bath the choice is rater limited.
the bar, which offers simple snacks as well, is a cosy place, though a tiny bit pricy.
main quality of this hotel is its quiet location, just a 20 minute walk away from the little city of Spa. in that respect, as other reviewers also remarked, it is a far better choice than the other Radisson Blu hotel that is located right in the city center.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevators, and on the park-side. you will be suprised how quiet it is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvs1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good quality rooms, breakfast and service. Location not great, peaceful but not really walking distance to anywhere. Recommended for the quality but consider how important location is before you visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralSpa01, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We are indeed located at 2 km distance of the city center of Spa offering the change to unwind from your daily stress at work. When selecting the Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel you need to consider that the Thermes de Spa is located down the road at about 15 minutes walking. From there you have the finicular that brings you right in the city center saving you the hassle of seaking for a parking spot.
At the hotel you can enjoy the surrounding forest, our private garden and our inhouse Spa facilities.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
0.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
1.3 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
10.1 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
Hotel l'Ecrin d'O
#5 of 14 in Spa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa

Address: Avenue Leopold II 40, Spa 4900, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Spa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spa
Price Range: $111 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Spa
Spa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing