We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Restaurant L'Auberge(Spa)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa(Spa)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa des Fleurs(Spa)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Reine(Spa)(Great Value!)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tonnellerie(Spa)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveler rating
516
641
194
74
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
641
194
74
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsuperior roomnice hotelwellness centreexcellent breakfastwooden flooringrelaxing staywooded arealong weekendexpected morehotel is locatedcoffee machinenice roomexcellent stayhammamthermeskilometers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful location, excellent permanent staff, trainee/work experience staff total disaster and like we find in the uk don't impose them unwanted workers on paying guests, the overall stay in 2011 went smoothly and I looked to forward to 2012 which at the end of the day was excellent with the the manager taking control, the only problem was the restaurant with the job experience service,,food was excellent, bar staff, front of house and room service with permanent staff excellent maybe people who don't want to work shouldn't be made to ! They are only a pain, disappointment and burden to the rest of us

Room Tip: Stay twice and each room as been excelelnt
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed and enjoyed the quality, cleanness, quietness of this supperb hotel
a pitty that the kitchen was not able to handle the amount of guests when we stayed there. First suprise when going to dinner in the hotel restaurant was that there was only the choice of two menu's. Next we had to wait 2 hours to get our food. The last part (simple 3 cone ice-cream took 30')

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

very nice hotel. exceptionally quiet (if you are so lucky to get a room on the backside, away from the elevators). breakfast is great with a nice variety of everything. the "standard" coffee though is not that good, so if you like a nice cup of coffee, do not ask for a can, but get an expresso instead. we stayed for 2 nights with a halfboard arrangement. the first evening there was a wonderful buffet with all kinds of cold and hot starters, meat, fish, sweets. very hard to choose; the second evening there was a 3-course dinner which was indeed very well prepared and served.
the spa is nice, the saunas are in very good condition, but with hust a regalar dry sauna and a turkish bath the choice is rater limited.
the bar, which offers simple snacks as well, is a cosy place, though a tiny bit pricy.
main quality of this hotel is its quiet location, just a 20 minute walk away from the little city of Spa. in that respect, as other reviewers also remarked, it is a far better choice than the other Radisson Blu hotel that is located right in the city center.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevators, and on the park-side. you will be suprised how quiet it is there!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvs1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good quality rooms, breakfast and service. Location not great, peaceful but not really walking distance to anywhere. Recommended for the quality but consider how important location is before you visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalmoralSpa01, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We are indeed located at 2 km distance of the city center of Spa offering the change to unwind from your daily stress at work. When selecting the Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel you need to consider that the Thermes de Spa is located down the road at about 15 minutes walking. From there you have the finicular that brings you right in the city center saving you the hassle of seaking for a parking spot.
At the hotel you can enjoy the surrounding forest, our private garden and our inhouse Spa facilities.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is located on the hill just out of the Spa center, so if you want to use the Thermes de Spa, or go to the center, you need a car or walk a bit (1.6 km approximately). We stayed there over night (weekend) for some wellness pampering in the city of Spa.
The staff is very professional and kind and tend to every need you might have, but sometimes there is lack of them, so the reception can be quite slow.
Rooms: excellent, clean, modern, quiet, great beds - excellent sleep
Restaurant: very very crowded, if you don't have reservation there is a chance you wont get the place - why ? Because food is EXCELLENT! We had 3 course dinner and a breakfast - absolutely no complaints!
Lobby - typical Radisson hotel lobby, nice bar, great service
Wellness - well, the whirlpool was broken and the pool looked outdated, maybe even bit dirty...
Sauna and Turkish sauna were OK! The Spa center in the hotel is more on the small size, so when there is lots of people using it, forget about finding a chair or a spot to sit.
We also had a massage included in the package, which was really good addition (staff of the Wellness center is professional and very nice, even though the level of English is not really high)
You might need some adjustments to the fact that you cross the lobby/bar and even reception in your bathrobe if you use their Spa center, but it did not bother us much (we are used to walking in our robes in Spa centers :)). They also (for a charge) provide you with the bathrobes, towels and slippers.
Parking - free of charge, and plenty of parking space.

I highly recommend the hotel, and we will go back (next week) so I will report the again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puni77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews