We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in everything”
Review of le bois dormant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
le bois dormant
Ranked #2 of 17 Spa B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We travelled to SPA with my girlfriend, her sister and her husband. We used both rooms. Really convenient, well located and quiet to sleep just perfectly at night. Food was really good-we have eaten 'choucroute' and it was really well prepared. Christoper (the brother in law of my girlfriend) is from Germany and even him loved this typical German plate. The day after we had as a main course 'liege meat balls' and a 'fantasy cafe liegeois' as a dessert. I recommend you to take a weekend to visit this B&B

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huug_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

This was our first Valentine's Day as a married couple. My husband got so many great comments about this bed and breakfast that we decided to take Valentine as an excuse to relax in the SPA but also enjoy a good food in the area.
Our friends were totally right, Claudine (the owner) is a nice host, it was first easy to book the room and she ensured we had a nice decoration with flowers in our room - we stayed in the 'blue' room - the house was totally clean and the house space by itself was really cozy.
My husband spoke to Claudine before we left (as a surprise for me) and asked for a gourmet dinner - it also happens that you can choose this option or not, but I totally recommend it :-) - after a massage in the spa we came back to have dinner and you will not believe how the table was decorated, nice candles around, menage but the food was the best part. I haven't tried a better roasted duck with raspberry in my life!!! and the price is nothing for everything we ate and drunk. Claudine definitely pays attention to all details.
Breakfast was marvelous, full of fruits, hams, cheeses, homemade jams and all type of drinks for a breakfast.
I have been in different B&B but I can tell by far this one is the best one.
I totally recommend this place. We have planned to go back in July when is summer there to take advantages of other activities but especially for the homemade food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva_Maria_2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudine547, Propriétaire at le bois dormant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Florianee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudine547, Propriétaire at le bois dormant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank faulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudine547, Propriétaire at le bois dormant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Calme et sérénité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spa hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
1.5 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Relais
Hotel Le Relais
#13 of 14 in Spa
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to le bois dormant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about le bois dormant

Address: Peltzer de Clermont, Spa 4900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Spa
Price Range: $127 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — le bois dormant 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two double bedrooms in a cosy bed and breakfast house dated from the 30s located in a quiet forest just 5 min drive from the city of Spa in the Belgian Ardennes. Activities around include, among others: walking paths in the forest, golfing in a top class course, world famous thermal baths, car races on the formula 1 circuit, gambling in the oldest casino of Europa. Possibility of dinner upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your le bois dormant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing