We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
28
36
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
36
10
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

This hotel is to the left of the Funiculaire Lift. Parking is free and we prefer the peace and quiet plus the shadow of the trees in here than the diesel - smogged air in the terraces in the city.
We had a drink while waiting for the lift here and everybody's pretty friendly. After touring the city - we came back here to have some coffee before we hit the road to Bilzen. They've got great macaroons with them!
We are very satisfied with the fast service and the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EnglishTeacherIvyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015

The hotel is accessed via either a small door from the restaurant or up a fire escape at the back of the building. Rooms are clean, comfortable but basic. One specific problem experienced was no hot water available on the morning of our departure which may have been an out side problem but the annoying thing was that whilst the hotel staff knew no guests were informed before going down for breakfast where the charming waiter, cook and cleaner could not really help and no senior member of the hotel management were available to offer an apology.

Room Tip: Front view nice but beware noise until dining finished.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 4,006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stopped for one night on our travels & were delighted with the olde world charm of the place. We had a nice room with comfortable bed overlooking the green which was very quiet. Enjoyed an excellent Michelin style dinner served by staff who spoke English. The lady who served breakfast & checked us out could not have been more helpful.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank enileuqcaJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Horrible service.
Not willing to serve group of 8: 4 adults & 4 children.
Only couples allowed.
Raison was that the waiter was alone. Our proposal to come and get the drinks inside or split the group in 4 tables.
Probably the raison why the tarrace was nearly empty.

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Jochen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have camped near the track before but on this trip decided to stay in town. We were surprised this little gem still had rooms and 4 us stayed in 2 twin rooms. A little basic but clean and tidy, great bathroom with a nicely sized shower. The other reviewers have commented on the location and this really is in a great part of town. Breakfast was traditional and was plenty to eat for the four of us to set us up for a day at the track. We did not try the restaurant but it looked superb and the wine cabinet looked tempting. We will be back for future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisadamring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews