We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming b&b, fabulous hosts, really cute gite”
Review of L'Etape Fagnarde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Etape Fagnarde
Ranked #5 of 17 Spa B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This is an address to put away for safekeeping your carnet ! First of all the hosts are absolutely brilliant and couldn't be more accomodating. The went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The bedrooms in the main guesthouse are really lovely - spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. They also have a really cute gite which can sleep 5/6. It's on the same grounds and is very comfortable and has a fully equipped kitchen and lounge area. I would highly recommend this chambre d'hote.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kateosullivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

This was our 1st B&B on our 11 night tour of Belgium Germany and France. What a wonderful place to start our trip. We could not fault the place.

We stayed in the PRINCE DE CONDE room which was a large room with a good size bathroom.

The town was under 10 mins walk from the B&B

Would defiantly stay again if we where in the area

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Welshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We are a young family that found the L'Etape Fagnarde very friendly. Great breakfast and worm hospitality. The rooms are very large, clean and very well equipped. We strongly recommend this B&B if you are planning to stay near Spa area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir_Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast was lovely and quaint. Rooms were immaculate, large, and very well furnished. All rooms had a private bathroom and shower. Internet service as well as a computer were available for use. Location was excellent since you did not have to drive or look for parking; you could walk to the center of Spa in just under 7 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LoisLaneGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank annesun1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spa
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
1.8 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Eau de Roche
Eau de Roche
#27 of 32 in Durbuy
28 reviews
1 mi away
Villa d'Olne
Villa d'Olne
#1 of 17 in Spa
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
le bois dormant
le bois dormant
#2 of 17 in Spa
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etape Fagnarde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etape Fagnarde

Address: Avenue Docteur Pierre Gaspar 14, Spa 4900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Spa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Spa
Price Range: $135 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etape Fagnarde 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Etape Fagnarde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing