We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect holiday rental”
other travelers have booked this property
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
FIRST BEDROOM GROUND FLOOR
SECOND BEDROOM GROUNDFLOOR
MEZANINE FIRST FLOOR
FIRST BATHROOM GROUNDFLOOR
SECOND BATHROOM
TERRACE AT POND
TERRACE BBQ
BBQ WITH STYLE
2 BICYCLES
BABY - CHILD
BEACH AMENITIES
PLAN WITH HOLIDAY HOME IN RED FRAME
AQUAPARK (NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE)
SCHRIMP FISHERMAN ON HORSEBACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nieuwpoort, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have spent several holidays in Belgium and always had a wonderful time, The
house itself was picture perfect. It is equipped with everything one would need, and
more. Our party consisted of three adults and twin boys aged 12, the bikes came in handy for the boys adventures and being on a site very much like Centre parks there
was plenty for them to do. It would be equally as good for a party of adults to enjoy, not far from Niewpoort and the coastal tram with access to the lovely Belgium coast
via the tram system and the many ww1 sites. Katrien was a joy to deal with going to a great deal of extra trouble to ensure we had a great time.Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Helo David,Ann and C°,

lIt was nice to read your positive note on the board and your super rate on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you and the grandchildren did have a good time.

I found the little book "Live the Dunkirk spirit". I Took it home and will read it.
My friend and I will surely visit the war museum in Dunkirk this summer. It is not far away for us and we're very interested in the history of the wars. Thanks for this tip.
It is very instructive for the young people what war entails for the people.

I wish you a sunny summer.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenE385
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

You get the 'WOW' factor as soon as you walk into the garden to the front of this house. The view of the lake is just wonderful. So peaceful (except for the neighbour mowing his grass and his barking dog).
The inside of the house is immaculate and very clean, light and airy.
There are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the ground floor together with an open kitchen, dining and living area.
The kitchen is fully equipped and I am still trying to think of something that is not provided.
There are very steep stairs leading to another bedroom on an open mezzanine level.
Although we never met the owner, her emailed instructions were always friendly, detailed and promptly responded to.
I wish we had booked for more than 3 nights. So relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Hi Helen,
lI am very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us In Nieuwpoort/Oostduinkerke. I appreciate the time you took to give your opinion and thank you for the good evaluation of the home.
Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Hi Martin,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other possible guests.
I am happy to see that you had a great stay and that you appreciate the facilities.
A car is neccesary to visit Ypres. But it is possible to visit Brugge, Gent and Brussel with the train.
Many renters comes to visit the graves and museums of both World Wars.
The many bunkers (even located around the holiday park Sunparks) are silent witnesses.
This and the sea is an ideal combination to spend the holidays.
Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm W
Swindon
1 review
“Brilliant Holiday Home in great setting”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The owner is extremely professional, responding quickly to enquiries and bookings. She also made us feel so welcome and took a keen interest in ensuring we had a good time.

The property is well located and just a few miles from the motorway. It enjoys a private spot overlooking the lake within a holiday complex. It has excellent amenities with plenty of garden furniture, barbeque and bikes etc. This is a brilliant place to relax in on warm summer days. The house is well equipped throughout and the owners comments/description of the property are accurate. The availability of a private parking space close by is a bonus.

For sight seeing, Brugges is a short trip down the motorway and Ypres & the battlefields are just an hour away by car. There is a very good, economic coastal tram service which can be caught from several locations around Niewpoort and a roaming ticket will enable you to explore the various towns along the coast at your leisure.

We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Hi Malcolm,

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays In villa "Lakeview" in Nieuwpoort/Oostduinkerke. It was nice you could combine your son's conducting in the European Brass Band conductor's competition with sightseeing.
I appreciate the time you took to give your opinion and thank you for the good evaluation of the home.
Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster...
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing spot”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were two couples who stayed for a very enjoyable five days. Excellent communication with Katrien and second key provided promptly. Watching herons and other birds on the lake was very entertaining and house is in an excellent secluded position.
House spotless and very well provided making it a real home from home. Handy shop by reception for morning bread etc. and we enjoyed the 10 pin bowling, table football and air hockey.
Plenty to do in the area and a useful file of tourist info. provided to help with planning. Thanks Katrien for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Dear Gordon,
It is very nice to get the maximum rate and tips usefull to other clients.
It is indead very relaxing to watch the birds and the ducks with their hatchlings (in mai-june) passing by.
There are also little turtels in the lake. But only their little heads are above the water.
You can also fish without a licence because it is a private pond.
I am very glad you did have a pleasant holiday.
I am very glad I can count you as a satisfied customer.
Beest regads.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmithFami...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The lake view house was everything (and more) we hoped it would be. The description is very accurate and the amenities superb. Comfortable & spacious right on the lakeside with furniture for all guests. Lake is not fenced off so might be an issue if travelling with young children. Could also benefit from British TV channels for the wet days although there is plenty of other activities to keep everyone amused. The house was spotlessly clean on our arrival and Katrien was of great assistance throughout the booking process and in answering our varied questions. A very nice touch was a handwritten note to welcome us together with a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lakeside location with ample outdoor furniture for all
Liked least: Lack of British TV channels
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Hi Glenn,

Thanks for your splendid review.
Your info ( British TV channels - lake ) in the review is useful for other travelers.
I recommend on TripAdvisor/HolidayLettings not to hire with children under 5 years of age or to keep an eye if they are in the garden.
Safety First!
You were caring, pleasant customers. Thank you.

Katrien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatiful6...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very good location. Villa was roomy and a view of the lake which was nice after a day out by the sea.
Takes about 30mins to walk to the beach. Sun Parks swimming pool only 5mins walk.
Very quiet at night.
Do not have any faults, although a screw bottle opener would be helpful to open a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake outside the villa
Liked least: Walk to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Dear Madam Matthews,
Thanks for your review.

The screw bottle opener is in the draw under the hob. When you opens the draw of the pots and pans, than you find the second draw with a lot of kitchen accessories such as corkscrew, BBQ tongs, crab/lobster hooks, elastics, large knifes,...

I am glad you did mention this to me, I will note this extra tray on the document I sent to the customers, so that they don't have to search.

Even in holidays it is quiet at night. There is no hiking trail around the villa, so you have peace and privacy.

Thanks a lot you left the home very neat upon departure. This is pleasant !

Sincerely.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing