We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
FIRST BEDROOM GROUND FLOOR
SECOND BEDROOM GROUNDFLOOR
MEZANINE FIRST FLOOR
FIRST BATHROOM GROUNDFLOOR
SECOND BATHROOM
TERRACE AT POND
TERRACE BBQ
BBQ WITH STYLE
2 BICYCLES
BABY - CHILD
BEACH AMENITIES
PLAN WITH HOLIDAY HOME IN RED FRAME
AQUAPARK (NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE)
SCHRIMP FISHERMAN ON HORSEBACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nieuwpoort, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SmithFami...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The lake view house was everything (and more) we hoped it would be. The description is very accurate and the amenities superb. Comfortable & spacious right on the lakeside with furniture for all guests. Lake is not fenced off so might be an issue if travelling with young children. Could also benefit from British TV channels for the wet days although there is plenty of other activities to keep everyone amused. The house was spotlessly clean on our arrival and Katrien was of great assistance throughout the booking process and in answering our varied questions. A very nice touch was a handwritten note to welcome us together with a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lakeside location with ample outdoor furniture for all
Liked least: Lack of British TV channels
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Hi Glenn,

Thanks for your splendid review.
Your info ( British TV channels - lake ) in the review is useful for other travelers.
I recommend on TripAdvisor/HolidayLettings not to hire with children under 5 years of age or to keep an eye if they are in the garden.
Safety First!
You were caring, pleasant customers. Thank you.

Katrien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatiful6...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very good location. Villa was roomy and a view of the lake which was nice after a day out by the sea.
Takes about 30mins to walk to the beach. Sun Parks swimming pool only 5mins walk.
Very quiet at night.
Do not have any faults, although a screw bottle opener would be helpful to open a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake outside the villa
Liked least: Walk to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Dear Madam Matthews,
Thanks for your review.

The screw bottle opener is in the draw under the hob. When you opens the draw of the pots and pans, than you find the second draw with a lot of kitchen accessories such as corkscrew, BBQ tongs, crab/lobster hooks, elastics, large knifes,...

I am glad you did mention this to me, I will note this extra tray on the document I sent to the customers, so that they don't have to search.

Even in holidays it is quiet at night. There is no hiking trail around the villa, so you have peace and privacy.

Thanks a lot you left the home very neat upon departure. This is pleasant !

Sincerely.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedvig201...
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
1 review
“Katrien est trés gentille...”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The villa is gorgeous with a great location. The view is amazing. The interior decor is very tasteful and comfortably furnished. The living area is fantastic and satisfies everyone's needs.
The check in and check out was very simple, just as the parking. The owner provided all the necessary information and was there to help if we needed during the whole stay. Thank you very much Katrien.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Helo Hedvig,

Thank you very much for your great review.
It is nice to welcome travelers all over the world and I hope they are charmed by the beach, cities and coutryside.
A little place in the world but worth to visit and with a lot of possibilities.
You gave me the maximum rating but you can always contact me if there are possibilities for improvement.
I wish you a safe journey to your own beautifull country.
Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iloveholi...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant & very well stocked house to rent with a lovely view”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic house and a very welcoming owner (Katrien) from the start of the booking to the end. The description given of the house is spot on and the house and local information Katrien gave us was invaluable. We were a party of 4 adults and 1 child and the house was a perfect base. The house was very well stocked and the bottle of wine on the table was a lovely surprise when we arrived. We had a friendly welcome (although we arrived early). There was a lovely view of the lake and we were able to use the BBQ provided (we purchased the coals from the on-site shop).

The surroundings are lovely and quiet with the lake, the house was tidy, clean, warm, neutral decor and very homely. The beds were very comfy and everything you needed was provided. Just remember to bring your towels.

There are 2 bedrooms downstairs and 1 bedroom upstairs (via a wooden ladder). There are 2 toilets downstairs (one by the kitchen and one by the living area/bedrooms and ladder leading to mezzanine bedroom). Upstairs wouldn't be suitable for young children.

The house is in a great position on the park with the car park just around the corner. It's also in a great location, close to supermarkets, beach and promenade, tram and within easy reach of the tunnel/ferry.

If we were to return to this area we would certainly contact Katrien to see if the house was available. Thank you Katrien.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Dear Nathalie,

Thanks a lot for your heartwarming super rating !! This means a lot to me. Satisfied customers make me very happy.
The customers deserve what I promise on the site. After all they work hard and pay for it.

It was pleasant to meet you and your company.
Thanks and mayby we will see each other again.

Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirot M
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Hallo Suzanne en vriendinnen,
Dank u voor de mooie review.
Mooi weer is altijd pluspunt zodat je gezellig kan genieten in de tuin.

Door uw ervaring zal ik uitleg, in verband met het bereiken van de dichtst bijzijnde tramhalte, noteren in het boek met toeristische info.
De kortste weg naar tramhalte "Groenendijk Bad" (1,5 km = 19 minuten stappen) is via de Noordzeedreef. Die straat is niet altijd vlak door de duinen.
De vlakke weg naar tramhalte "Zonnebloem" (2,2 km = 28 minuten) is via de Kinderlaan.
Als je moeilijker ter been bent kan deze afstand een probleem zijn. Een oplossing kan eventueel de auto parkeren bij de halte "Zonnebloem" zijn.
De tram is een groot pluspunt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany R
Bilzen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Dag Dany en Jeannine,
Hartelijk dank voor je recensie op TripAdvisor over uw verblijf in Woning/Villa Lakeview.
Het is plezierig voor mij om te lezen dat het een leuke ervaring was en mijn dienstverlening goed.
De persoonlijke ontmoeting was ook zeer aangenaam.
Volgende maand is de vakantiewoning gesloten en wordt de tuin vernieuwd. Daarmee zal het vissen nog leuker worden want er komt (deels) een terrasje tegen de vijver.
Af en toe moeten er vernieuwingen uitgevoerd worden ten voordele van de klanten zodat ze ten volle van hun verblijf kunnen genieten.
Nog een prettig weekend.
Groetjes.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing