We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant & very well stocked house to rent with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
FIRST BEDROOM GROUND FLOOR
SECOND BEDROOM GROUNDFLOOR
MEZANINE FIRST FLOOR
FIRST BATHROOM GROUNDFLOOR
SECOND BATHROOM
TERRACE AT POND
TERRACE BBQ
BBQ WITH STYLE
2 BICYCLES
BABY - CHILD
BEACH AMENITIES
PLAN WITH HOLIDAY HOME IN RED FRAME
AQUAPARK (NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE)
SCHRIMP FISHERMAN ON HORSEBACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nieuwpoort, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
iloveholi...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant & very well stocked house to rent with a lovely view”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic house and a very welcoming owner (Katrien) from the start of the booking to the end. The description given of the house is spot on and the house and local information Katrien gave us was invaluable. We were a party of 4 adults and 1 child and the house was a perfect base. The house was very well stocked and the bottle of wine on the table was a lovely surprise when we arrived. We had a friendly welcome (although we arrived early). There was a lovely view of the lake and we were able to use the BBQ provided (we purchased the coals from the on-site shop).

The surroundings are lovely and quiet with the lake, the house was tidy, clean, warm, neutral decor and very homely. The beds were very comfy and everything you needed was provided. Just remember to bring your towels.

There are 2 bedrooms downstairs and 1 bedroom upstairs (via a wooden ladder). There are 2 toilets downstairs (one by the kitchen and one by the living area/bedrooms and ladder leading to mezzanine bedroom). Upstairs wouldn't be suitable for young children.

The house is in a great position on the park with the car park just around the corner. It's also in a great location, close to supermarkets, beach and promenade, tram and within easy reach of the tunnel/ferry.

If we were to return to this area we would certainly contact Katrien to see if the house was available. Thank you Katrien.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Dear Nathalie,

Thanks a lot for your heartwarming super rating !! This means a lot to me. Satisfied customers make me very happy.
The customers deserve what I promise on the site. After all they work hard and pay for it.

It was pleasant to meet you and your company.
Thanks and mayby we will see each other again.

Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious79...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Bewertung. Es ist nicht nur große Informationen für andere Reisende, aber auch für mich sehr wertvoll.
Zufriedene Kunden machen mich glücklich.
Eine deutschsprahige Beurteilung ist sehr willkommen.Danke.
Freundliche Grüße,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirot M
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Bonjour.
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires positifs. C’est toujours agréable de savoir que le client est très satisfait. Je suis heureuse que vous avez l’intention de revenir et je fait de mon mieux pour vous donner le même service la prochaine fois. Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Hallo Suzanne en vriendinnen,
Dank u voor de mooie review.
Mooi weer is altijd pluspunt zodat je gezellig kan genieten in de tuin.

Door uw ervaring zal ik uitleg, in verband met het bereiken van de dichtst bijzijnde tramhalte, noteren in het boek met toeristische info.
De kortste weg naar tramhalte "Groenendijk Bad" (1,5 km = 19 minuten stappen) is via de Noordzeedreef. Die straat is niet altijd vlak door de duinen.
De vlakke weg naar tramhalte "Zonnebloem" (2,2 km = 28 minuten) is via de Kinderlaan.
Als je moeilijker ter been bent kan deze afstand een probleem zijn. Een oplossing kan eventueel de auto parkeren bij de halte "Zonnebloem" zijn.
De tram is een groot pluspunt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanyR656
Bilzen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Dag Dany en Jeannine,
Hartelijk dank voor je recensie op TripAdvisor over uw verblijf in Woning/Villa Lakeview.
Het is plezierig voor mij om te lezen dat het een leuke ervaring was en mijn dienstverlening goed.
De persoonlijke ontmoeting was ook zeer aangenaam.
Volgende maand is de vakantiewoning gesloten en wordt de tuin vernieuwd. Daarmee zal het vissen nog leuker worden want er komt (deels) een terrasje tegen de vijver.
Af en toe moeten er vernieuwingen uitgevoerd worden ten voordele van de klanten zodat ze ten volle van hun verblijf kunnen genieten.
Nog een prettig weekend.
Groetjes.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iris von...
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Lieber Gast,
Vielen Dank für Ihre Ehrlicher Meinung auf Tripadvisor zu teilen,
Ich bin traurig zu wissen, dass sie während Ihres Urlaub der Unfall hatte einen bellende Hund gehört haben.
Ich habe in der Aussage 'description' zu Kenntnis gegeben dass das Haus in einem Ferienpark ist, damit die Kunden wissen.
Ich habe den eingebauten Schränken auf ersten Etage im Bereich oder der Oberfläche mit gezählt.
Trotz dieser Anmerkungen bin Ich glücklich, zu sehen, dass Sie hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt und dass Sie unsere Leistungen zu schätzen wissen.
Einen schönen Sommer Iris und Familie.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Dag Christine,

Hartelijk dank voor jouw top beoordeling.
Ik apprecieer dit enorm. Het is altijd aangenaam als je inzet beloond wordt.
Deze beoordeling geeft vertrouwen aan eventuele nieuwe klanten. Boeken bij een particulier kan enig risico inhouden.
Het is ook heel aangenaam als de vakantiewoning zonder schade achter gelaten wordt.
Kleine ongelukjes kunnen echter al eens voorkomen maar ik reken de klanten daar niet op aan.
Ik wens jou en de ganse familie een gezonde zonnige zomer.
Vriendelijke groeten.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing