We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfactory, unappetising, and over-priced evening dinner”
Review of Hotel du Fort

Hotel du Fort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Fort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huy
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose the 16e evening option. Only two others ate that night, even though the bedrooms were all occupied. We both chose herring to start. Two large solid unappetizing, barely defrosted shapes were 'plonked' on a plate, smothered with mayonnaise, even though I had requested no mayonnaise on my salad. No finesse, care or ability on display. I next chose pork, chips and salad, hoping for a better result here. Wrong! The pork, was dry, pale and tasteless ... the worst I've ever tried. The chips were thin, also pale, barely warm ... and also tasteless. My husband chose a beefburger which was raw on the inside, so was just as bad, if not worse than my pork. We just couldn't eat either choice, so nearly all of it was left. When we complained to the server, she simply gave a shrug even though we, and the uneaten food made it quite clear that we were unsatisfied. Scooped vanilla ice cream served straight from the freezer followed.
No reduction was made the following morning despite repeating our complaints about the unsatisfactory evening dinner. Total indifference in evidence.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mary y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue sur la Meuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 9 vue meuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank MarisaWanzeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gezinshuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huy
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 3 in Huy
41 reviews
16.4 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
537 reviews
23 mi away
Ibis Dinant
Ibis Dinant
#1 of 4 in Dinant
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Le Moulin des Ramiers
#1 of 1 in Crupet
86 reviews
20.9 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
0.5 mi away
Les Augustins
Les Augustins
#1 of 5 in Huy
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Fort

Address: 6 Chaussee de Napoleon, Huy 4500, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Huy
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huy
Price Range: $100 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing