We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian in Belgium”
Review of La Bottega

La Bottega
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Eupen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This was chosen by our friends in Belgium as it had good reviews. We were looked after very well when we arrived and taken to our seats straight away which was in a beautiful covered garden area. We had lovely starters which I think were free. Very tasty.

They had gluten free pizza for one of our party and the menue was clear. Lovely to have people who work/own the restaurant who are Italian and speak the language.

I do have one gripe though; a few of us ordered the normal carbonara and one our party ordered the large one. All looked the same just the plate for the larger one was smaller so felt like we were being cheated.

My partner ordered the bolognese which came with their own home made thicker pasta which he said was both filling and delicious. We had great service and great atmosphere I just wish we had time to try their dessert. We were just unlucky with a phenomenal downpour of rain.

They made a great Aperol Spritz too. We would definitely go again if we pass by Eupen

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017

This is the best Italian restaurant I have been in Belgium. It's a complete Italian experience. Great Italian food, service, location, music,.... The owner was even happy to make a costum made pasta dish for our son, who had a triatlon contest the next day.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FilipWalraeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Excellent pizza's and great service. Went there with a group of friends. Well recommended. It's also quite cheap.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franzbel-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant was a perfect place to go for an after-work dinner meeting. The staff was friendly and the food served was delicious. On the down-side the place is rather pricey.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank kuksane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Home made pasta and italian cuisine with creative options that makes an exciting experience going to this restaurant. Service is really good, and wine options are not long but delicious. Btw, if you can afford it, buy a bottle of their olive oil....another league!
They have "take away" which is also a good option for locals.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Triki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega also viewed

Eupen, Liege Province
Eupen, Liege Province
 
Eupen, Liege Province
Eupen, Liege Province
 
Eupen, Liege Province
Moresnet, Liege Province
 

Been to La Bottega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing