We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly and very welcoming!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bouillon, Luxembourg Province, The Ardennes, Wallonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helen J
1 review
“Pet friendly and very welcoming!”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay in Bouillon. Our hosts were very gracious and very understanding when it came to our rather noisy dog! We would thoroughly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsussexxB...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday let in a beautiful town”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed in Anne's house as a base to explore the Ardennes and some of France, I can honestly say we fell in love with the house and the area. Anne was very welcoming and was absolutely fine with my sometimes noisy girls (who were overexcited about being on holiday). The house is a good size for a family (we were five as we also took Grandma :) ), parking was easy as it was right outside the door. The view from the upper front bedroom of the river was a favourite of ours and you cannot beat sitting in front of an open fire with a glass of wine after a day out hiking. There is no garden but we did not find this to be a problem as we spent much time outside and there is a playground for the children within walking distance.
The locals in Bouillon are all very friendly and we had a couple of nights out as a family which we very much enjoyed. A must though, is to brush up on your french!! My partner and I can get by and this was welcomed by the locals, however if you have no understanding of the language a phrasebook would be a good purchase. There are shops locally for groceries but there is a bigger store about 5 minutes away where you can stock up. We would definitely recommend staying here to friends and intend to visit the area again in the next few years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of staying in a loved home, the owner has taken great steps to make it comfortable
Liked least: nothing, we enjoyed all of it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERION C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sluffya
Walhain, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queque258...
Oupeye, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtyaze
verviers
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Ce commentaire est n�gatif parce que ces personnes se sont amen�es avec 4 chiens sans me pr�venir, qu'ils les ont laiss�s monter dans les chambres � coucher et que je leur en ai fait la remarque et voil� le r�sultat.
Les vitrages sont acoustiques, on n'entend pas les bruits de la rue.
Il y a 3 douches, deux toilettes et des lavabos dans chaque chambre pour un g�te de 7 personnes.
Il fait sombre dans le living, c'est normal le plafond est fait de poutres et de planches en ch�ne, il s'agit d'une maison de 1835, mais en voyant les photos, on le devine. Je n'annonce pas de jardin, il s'agit d'un g�te citadin des "g�tes de Wallonie".
Un frigo table... mais aussi un surg�lateur 4 tiroirs.
Bien que le nettoyage est inclus dans le prix, ces personnes m'ont
aussi laiss� un g�te particuli�rement sale...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vald340
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le salon cosy
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing