We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unrecognised gem”
Review of Le baratin - CLOSED

Le baratin
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unrecognised gem”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a really nice restaurant. Food was top notch. Location means an additional thirty seconds up a hill. We were wishing more customers on the owner when a huge table of locals arrived. Very much recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wondrful lunch away from crowds”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our family picked this restaurant for Sunday lunch based on the reviews and it was perfect. Le Baratin is tucked away from the busy riverside establishments, but it is well worth the effort of looking for it. One could see that the owners cared about the interior, and although not posh, it is nicely pulled together and refreshing. We were greeted by the owner and felt welcomed despite some language barriers. The food was simply excellent. We all went for the seasonal menu, tried their wonderful home made Ardennes terrine, filet de rouget and strawberry tiramisu with mango swirl ... yummy. In addition, as a sign of an upscale restaurant, we were treated with a complimentary sample of gazpacho with olives and croutons. This experience started our day trip to Bouillon on a highly positive note. Not to be missed when visiting this ancient quaint town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huldenberg, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and even friendlier owner”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After a long walk we were surprised by amazing food, fresh beer and really nice owner. Next time we know where to go for food.

Now we feel we are 100% ready for the Everest region...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W0ulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food with great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just outside the commercial centrum you will find Le Baratin. We were mostly surprised by the good atmosphere and the delicious food. I can recommend this restaurant because here you will get high qualitative food for a very reasonable price. I was told this restaurant is well known by the local community.

For the kids they have a separate games room so we even had a romantic evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daan145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le baratin also viewed

Bouillon, Luxembourg Province
Bouillon, Luxembourg Province
 
Bouillon, Luxembourg Province
Bouillon, Luxembourg Province
 
Bouillon, Luxembourg Province
Bouillon, Luxembourg Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing