We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible! Vreselijk”
Review of Moeder Lambic

Moeder Lambic
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moeder Lambic
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

You just don't want to waste time and money on this Hotel-restaurant. The service is so terrible that it just doesn't exist! We went on a Sunday with our three little children. It was 20 o clock. At r20.10 a party of 12 left the place because they were not being served. At 20.30 the waitress was helping a couple that came after us. Whe already had asked three times if she would come and clean our table at least. Nothing. She didn't apologise but became rude by telling that we were not the only ones and that it's not true she didn't set foot outside where we were sitting. She did not take an order not for drinks nor for food. When we asked after the manager she didn't make the effort and after I demanded to see the manager she chickened out. I asked her name and I said I will write to the management. She at least could have informed us from the beginning that she would not be able to help us and give an indication of time so that we could have decided to leave. Because you just cannot leave tired children hungry for a long time. So Bad bad bad bad. Unfriendly unprofessional. A message to the manager: on Sunday you arrange to have well educated ENOUGH waiters who are capable of doing their job. Not these two left handed incompetent persons. Could luck with your management and all the guides will hear about our complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FineCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

From the minute we got there until the minute we left everything was too much trouble: candle for a birthday dessert, coffee after 22.00, being served fresh coffee in the morning - hassle, hassle, hassle. Our room was on the 1st floor - just above the kitchen!! Needless to say not only was the room baking hot, but if you tried to open the window the extractor fan from the kitchen was so loud it was like sleeping next to the engine of a jumbo jet. Two teenage children had to sleep on two child-sized bunk beds - my son is 1.82cm and my daughter 1.70! Very relaxing. AVOID THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antwerptravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 537_Huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emilev101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Grégory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardkS22BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudettek43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blankenberge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#13 of 33 in Blankenberge
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#8 of 33 in Blankenberge
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Richmond Blankenberge
Hotel Richmond Blankenberge
#11 of 33 in Blankenberge
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Sauveur
Hotel Saint Sauveur
#7 of 33 in Blankenberge
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Blankenberge Station
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aazaert
Hotel Aazaert
#2 of 33 in Blankenberge
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moeder Lambic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moeder Lambic

Address: Jules de Troozlaan 93, Blankenberge 8370, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Blankenberge
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Price Range: $80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moeder Lambic 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moeder Lambic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing