We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Blankenberge
Nearby Hotels
Beach Palace Hotel(Blankenberge)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Du Commerce(Blankenberge)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercure Blankenberge Station(Blankenberge)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Saint Sauveur(Blankenberge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aazaert(Blankenberge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alfa Inn(Blankenberge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pantheon Palace(Blankenberge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
25
50
40
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
50
40
18
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our intention was to visit Brugge! As a family of 4 I knew my little girls would not be as much excited about sight seeing as my husband and I, so we have decided to look for something close to Brugge but on the coast so at list they can have some sort of fun for them too!
This Hotel ApartHotel Blankenberge is only 2* but I really don't understand why. We were given a family room, big lovely room overlooking the town with 2 good quality bunk beds( which girl loved), big comfy double bed, all together with the dining table, nice settee for 2 and an armchair, small fridge and lovely balcony. Linen was lovely and fresh, as overall the whole of the apartment. Shower was sparkling clean too! And it was only 69e per night..you cant ask for more. The Beach is absolutely gorgeous,with lots of sandy bars and plenty for children to play, whilst you can enjoy a coffee or something else. I would recommend this hotel 100% to all of the families wanting to see beautiful Brugge ( only 9 miles away), at less cost! There is also a Car park next to the railway station where you can leave your car for 3.5 e for the whole day and have a 5 min. free buss ride from there to the center of Brugge with free return for all passengers. How very civilized! One more tip. Don't visit so called " Historium" Entry for the family of 4 is 30e and basically if you go there to see some history, what you will see actually is a silly film in 7 different rooms about the green parrot, Anna & Jacob; long 25 minutes and that is it !...+ if you want to go to the loo you will have to pay 50cents extra over the admissions fee- Seriously do not bother!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We Stayed there for 1 night in May 2013.
We were Impressed by the location(right on the beach), a well equipped and clean room/linen & helpful staff.
Lots of eataries very near by and all attraction within walking distance.

Room Tip: Family room with kitchen on 7th floor...sea facing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUMIT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Aparthotel (or Hampshire Hotel) was a great discovery for us as we come to Belgium alot on the channel tunnel and drive up the Belgium coast and have stayed in Blankenburg a few times.
In alot of the hotels the rooms are fairy small however in this hotel we had a 12th floor spacious room with fantastic views right on the beach.
ok its lacks the facilities of some other hotels but you are in a very good position for resturants and bars,the casino is a short walk away(do try, even for a drink and a snack)
The hotel is half the price of some of the other hotels and could'nt be better situated.
We would definatly stay here again.
But WARNING do NOT park in the market square on thursday night (or sunday night in summer) as there is a market on friday (all year) and monday (from easter)
We did, cost us **e180 **cash (no cc accepted)

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are well worth the little extra and ask for a balcony on the upper floors
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgecassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in Blankenberge because it was handy for the Dunkirk Ferry. It is not a pretty place! Neither is the hotel from the outside! However, we had a family room on the ninth floor with sea views and this was very good. The room had a double bed and settee in the main area and bunk beds aound the corner. We also had a balcony. The room was well furnished, comfortable and pleasant to sit in. The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was taken at an annexe behind the hotel. This was slightly above average.

Room Tip: If you must go to Blankenberge, get a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed for one night as we only needed to sleep after going out.
Late checkout (12h) was ideal and having a key of the front- and backdoor was al we needed to have.

Room:
Very large with small balcony with a nice view on the harbour. We did not have front sea view, but the view we had was nice too! As said, room is very big with a bed, table with 4 chairs and even a kitchenette with a fridge! Bathroom was okay, not grand luxe but everything was clean!

Location:
Direct on the Zeedijk and a 12min walk to the Pier. Beach and shops immediately at the hotel which was nice. No breakfast facilities but there are a numerous places just around the hotel to still your hunger.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwauters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews