We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok,but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The lady at the desk was verry helpfull and friendly.
The breakfeastbuffet is really good.
The rooms are spacious,but they smell a bit and the beds are verry low and not comfy.
Advice to the managment:
- take care of some minor reparations
-new televisions!!!
-and a little paint (refreshing)would do wonders!
The elevators waiting times are sometimes so long. Also cause the cleaning staff is using the elevators.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had booked for 2 nights and had a seaside room! Great vieuws! Good breakfast! Clean rooms, but no refrigerator. Swimmingpool and Thalahassee in the hotel, prices are right! Friendly people that give good info! Good rates and good situation for a long our short stay!

Room Tip: Book a room with full seaside and enjoy the people walking by and see a butifull sunset and watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

If you like Ikea then this is the place for you..the rooms are very basic and modern but with a feel of cheapness about them..like you had bought a complete kids bedroom set from Ikea and screwed it to the walls for safety, very plasticky and vynyl flooring as well...the clothes hanging and drawer spaces were miniscule and dont get me started on the non lockable, badly fitting sliding glass door to the bathroom!!!...who on earth decided that a glass door to a privacy area was a good idea????

The beds are all singles in the entire hotel (I asked at reception) and they push them together to make a double which due to the high sides that contain the plastic covered mattrasses does not quite work as a maritial bed!

The advert for this place lists a pool and jacuzzi as well as saunas and steam rooms but this is not neccesarily the case...as well as the sauna and steam room costing extra you can only buy access at the reception which is not always open and the times for the steam and sauna room are very restricted as well it is closed before 5pm...your access card is E20 per person for 120 minutes but this is not cumulative!...go in and go out again and that card is now invalid even if you were only in for 20 minutes

The sea view is worth it if you are high up...we were on the 6th floor so it was fine...

The car parking is another big hassle ..you have to wait out the back while one of you goes in to get the car park access card then you have to put the card in the reader and wait for the doors to open...parking for Petit Rouge is only on levels -4 and -4.5 and if you park in any other spaces expect a clamp and a hefty fine...then after you have parked you have to walk back and up along all the car ramps to get out as the lifts are restricted use for another hotel entirely. car parking is an additional E10 per day or part thereof

The buffet breakfast was predictable and ok...but I had to search behind the bar for my own tea bags as there are no waiters or waitresses on duty.

Room Tip: you need a room high up to get a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KShezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The hotel location was great, just in front of the sea. The price is fairly cheap compared to the hotels standing at the coast.

So, why is it so cheap? Because it managed by a Belgian 'mutualiteit'. The reception is closed at 21:00!! The stairs are not connected to the ground floor, I wonder how people can evacuate if there is fire. It is good for disable person, it has to be (because of ‘mutualiteit’---a kind of insurance).

The rooms are colored depending on floors, where I stayed was BLUE. The others are RED and YELLOW. If I stay in the RED room…..I would become crazy…

The sea view was very nice except a modern art close to the roof. That was pity. You might see huge steel art just in front of your room! I took pictures which I try not to shoot it. If you take the rooms lower, you will not have the problem.

There is no refrigerator in the room. It is the sea side hotel and no frige!? Come on, the hotel managers must think a bit harder.

The pool and bubble bath were small and too many people.
The hotel staff attitude was like the person who work for goverment.

My room was clean which I suppose it was renovated a few month ago. I cannot guarantee for the other rooms condition. Considering those, the price is reasonable and if you do not care the things above, the hotel is very good deal for the location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hotel in fact is a center for social holidays, but it is open to everyone. This makes it a very affordable accomodation, but the down side is that the public areas and the rooms look a litte bit 'cheap'. Big plus is the location, and rooms with seaview for a small supplement. Breakfast is very nice (we did not have dinner). There is a pool, jacuzzi and steam bath, but the pool was dirty, the jacuzzi empty and the bath cold. But if you consider the price, this still is a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Debby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank zipg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blankenberge hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Palace Hotel
Beach Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Blankenberge
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#7 of 33 in Blankenberge
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Sauveur
Hotel Saint Sauveur
#9 of 33 in Blankenberge
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#13 of 33 in Blankenberge
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Blankenberge Station
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Blankenberge
Aparthotel Blankenberge
#23 of 33 in Blankenberge
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum

Address: Zeedijk 127, Blankenberge 8370, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Blankenberge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Blankenberge
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Petit Rouge Vakantiecentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing