We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
52
91
28
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
91
28
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carved wood enjoyed our stay included breakfast beautiful hotel alpine hotel by european standards spent two nights yogurt local buses recommend this hotel loved this hotel bed was comfortable bus stop a great stay innsbruck card would stay again free bus
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Nice Looking, Wooden Alpine Hotel at good position in Zirl, a small town near Innsbruck.
Good starting point for trips around Tyrol area. Hotal is situated 5 mins walk from the town center with pharmacy, supermarket, restaurants and more. Breakfast is good and typical for the region. Rooms have a small refrigerator and WIFI quality is good. Parking is quite large and free for the guests. Hotel staff is helpful and responsive to questions. Overall good experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank honorbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are very pleased to read that your stay was to your satisfaction and we appreciate the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This was our first stop. We only booked the hotel for 1 night. The room is old furniture/ style but quite clean. The balcony was enough so one can enjoy the sunset. Location was great. Breakfast was a big problem: he had some eggs that were gone off. We ended up having a lovely food poisoning. We had a pregnant woman joining us... you can imagine if she was to eat those eggs. As a suggestion: maybe some section for diabetics people, like natural yogurt ( no sugar) or some cottage cheese. Also when we checked out, we wanted to leave early in the morning, so we can avoid the traffic and the heat wave, the person at the reception was sick and we had to wait for a replacement to come. That delayed us with 30 min. Time was around 7.30 in the morning. Maybe a better organisation will help. Also, as a suggestion, since the manager was there, she could have checked us out... save the 30 min waiting. The Hotel is only 5 min walk from the bus stop that brings you to Innsbruck.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bosce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Upon our request of getting goodwill compensation for our wrongly ordered meal in the restaurant the unwillingness to help us were absolutely absent. Not even offering the two beers that we had they could not do. The attitude is so far from what you want when spending your money in such place. Also the room were heavily used by smokers for a long time and smelly from that. The rooms were very dark and the bathroom were even darker with dark brown and goldish stripes on.
The personal did lack any competent of friendliness for their customers.
I really can’t recommend this hotel or the restaurant because of the feeling and attitude on this hotel.
Please look for another one, there are plenty of them and they can’t be worse than this.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maxmaxsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Manager at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback.
We are very sorry that we could not make your stay to your satisfaction.
We are always working to improve us.

We wish you all the best and stay

Best regards
Your team from Hotel Tyrolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here at the end of December
The front staff were helpful with information, free bus pass, taxis etc
Room was fine with comfortable bed and pleasant views.
It was well cleaned, bathroom a little on the tight side but all worked well.
Had breakfast and dinner there which was excellent with friendly service.
Town of zirl small but pleasant for a walk around.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank tobyd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Front Office at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Dear Guests! Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased, that you enjoyed our stay at Zirl with us!

Very Kind regards,
Hotel TYROLIS****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We spent Christmas 2017 in this lovely quaint country hotel and had a warm memorable experience. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome and spoke good English. Our room was traditionally furnished with lots of carved wood and comfortable clean beds with the bedroom and bathroom separate rooms to lounge and sitting area. Included breakfast was European style and very generous. Our stay included the 'hotel card' that gave us free bus transport into Innsbruck (bus stop 1 min walk from hotel) and a free cable car ride up the mountain to skiing areas. An extra special moment was on Christmas eve when a lovely staff member knocked on our door with a wrapped present and plate of homemade biscuits and chocolates for us. Zirl is a quaint picturesque town and the view from our room of the mountains was amazing. Definitely hope to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carey502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Front Office at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Mrs. Williamson!

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are pleased, that you enjoyed our stay on Christmas with us!
We would be happy welcoming you again soon!

Very Kind regards,
Hotel TYROLIS****


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews