We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
50
90
28
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
90
28
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carved wood nice mountain view hotel service included breakfast alpine hotel local buses central station pleasant hotel loved this hotel yogurt bed was comfortable bus stop innsbruck card would stay again free bus balcony mountains
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 183 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Just returned from 4 nights at this delightful family run hotel outside Innsbruck.
Beautiful views of the mountains from balcony,clean good sized room and bathroom although a bit on the warm side due to the heating - but winter is on the way.
Restaurant and cafe bar on site both very good ( closed on Monday) with another restaurant just over the road (Adler Schwarzer) typical 2 course evening meal with a drink around €25 per head at both.
Upon booking in the lady at reception gave us an Innsbruck Welcome Card that gives you free travel on local buses so our daily journey into and back from the city was free.(This card is not to be confused with the Innsbruck Card which is a must for sightseeing).
Journey time is approx 20 minutes with a bus every 30 minutes Mon-Fri, weekend is a bit longer but there is a timetable at the stop which is 50 metres from the Hotel.
Taxi to and from airport is approx €25
A great hotel with really helpful and friendly staff means we will return here if ever in Innsbruck again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Front Office at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards, Hotel Tyrolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We spent 1 night here. Love all there is about this hotel. Outside is so pretty. Inside with all the wood features was fantastic. The bed was comfortable. The internet was not very good. Our room was at the front of the hotel so sadly we got a lot of road noise. The breakfast was pretty standard. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Front Office at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your review!
We would be glad welcoming you again in a room which is more quiet!

Kind regards,
Hotel TYROLIS****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome with our dog and baby. The Restaurant was lovely and we had a great meal. The furniture was a bit old fashioned, but everything was very clean and cosy.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Front Office at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your great Feedback, we appreciate that very much!
We would be glad welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Hotel TYROLIS****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We (family of 4) spent two nights traveling between Munich and Salzburg. Location is close to Innsbruck. Breakfast was a choice of meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal and breads to eat and coffee and hot chocolate to drink. One of our rooms had a door to the 1st floor balcony which was perfect for soaking up the mountain view. The room was spacious and had everything you need including TV, safe and refrigerator. The hotel had beautifully carved wood accents all over the ceilings which followed into the interior of the rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank kayjay9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Rezeptionistin at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your great Feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we may welcoming you and your Family once again.
Kind regards,
Hotel Tyrolis****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

wonderful place to spent your vacation. big rooms with nice mountain view. it was a treat to snow clad mountains. wifi is available only in the lobby. dinner is good if you like European food. you have big lobby and the surroundings are good for walk. rooms are clean and lot of wood is used in the construction more or less like wooden hut.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sudeep912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tyrolis, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tyrolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Tyrolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews