We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
313
97
18
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
97
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar the river old town one night both sides breakfast buffet a river view room train station recommend this hotel different theme unique experience five minutes zell am see stay there again castle details alleyway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 433 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We recently spent the night at Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8 to break up a long travel leg. The rooms were excellent. They were clean, modern, and very unique in their decoration. The location in the old town, with only a short walk from the train station, was excellent. The rooms have either a view of the old town or the river. We had one of each and the views to both sides were excellent. The service at the front desk was equally excellent and very friendly.

Another thing worth noting is the breakfast buffet. It is possibly the most impressive spread of fresh bread, pastries, cheeses, meats, veggies, and fruit we've experienced in a hotel.

We also greatly enjoyed the attached gin bar and restaurant. The quality and ambiance in all three of these establishments was a notch above the rest.

Next time we are in the area we will likely spend more than just one night at the feet of the Kaiser mountains.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkUncaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We recently spent several nights in the Kufstein room at this gem of a hotel and were absolutely enchanted---we WILL return.

The room was unique and interesting without feeling garish or kitchy, and it was super comfortable----excellent and large shower, really cozy bed, etc. They have thought of ALL the details, right down to chilled glasses awaiting our arrival in the mini fridge, a wine bottle opener and a built in music system with a variety of talk free music channels (and in three days I never heard a song repeat).

This is seriously one of the most unique and charming hotels I have ever stayed in (and we travel a lot, there is much to compare to). The staff are truly friendly and professional as well.

The dining on site is also really good, and the gin bar is exquisite.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank XXHadleyXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Perfect place by a narrow alleyway below the fortress. Hotel on one side and the splendid restaurant on the other! Not to mention the Gin-Bar.

To note is, that the room interiors are a bit extrawaganza, but all look new, is shiny and very comfortable.
Breakfast is over-the-top-experience and the staff at the both sides of the alleyway is extremely friendly and service minded. Thanks Ali and Stefan!!
Or actually thanks EVERYBODY!
If ever in the neighborhood, we'll be back!

If you travel by car, it's good to read the "good to know" at the hotel website before you arrive with your luggage...

Room tip: Room towards the river is the best. Some have a balcony of their own and some have a bath tub with river view!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8 By Auracher Lochl, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Chris, thank you so much for your brilliant review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay again in our new renovated traditional Boutique Hotel with our extrawaganza rooms. With much pride I pass on your kind words to our entire team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon, perhaps in our Boutique room Vienna or Swiss (cosy room with bathtub, balcony & river side view)? In the meantime we wish you all the best. Nice greetings from the old town of Kufstein Gin-Gin Alexandra Hirschhuber & the Träumerei #8 family by Aurache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

I stay in this hotel every year and would highly recommend it. Located right on the river, it offers a quirky, friendly vibe and a perfect location for exploring this beautiful part of the world. Its famous adjoining bar and restaurant have to be experienced to be believed.

Room tip: As for a room looking out onto the river
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8 By Auracher Lochl, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Joyce, thank you so much for your brilliant review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay again in our new renovated traditional Boutique Hotel with our different rooms. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon, perhaps in our Boutique room Vienna or Swiss (cosy room with bathtub, balcony & river side view)? In the meantime we wish you all the best. Nice greetings from the old town of Kufstein Gin-Gin Alexandra Hirschhuber & the Träumerei #8 family by Auracher Löchl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Conveniently located. A small hotel with rooms of different theme. The facilities inside room were good but it took time for me to figure out how to operate the lighting system. I disliked the light on both sides of bed as it was too bright that I could hardly open my eyes while it was on. Yet, the overall experience in this hotel was good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BatesLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8 By Auracher Lochl, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for your brilliant review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our new renovated traditional Boutique Hotel with our different rooms. Sorry, for the bright light we decided to install a bright light for reading a book in the evening.....We would be delighted to welcome you again soon, perhaps in our river side view room India or Rome? In the meantime we wish you all the best. Nice greetings from the old town of Kufstein Gin-Gin Alexandra Hirschhuber & the Träumerei #8 family by Auracher Löchl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews