We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with fantastic restaurant, Perfect stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kufstein
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hotel with fantastic restaurant, Perfect stop over”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a hotel on route to Saalbach. Kufstein was on my route and we booked this hotel due to the good reviews.
The hotel has a really high standard (very traditional Austria). The room we booked was a suite and had two rooms with a bathroom in each very comfortable. To top the stay we ate in the hotel restaurant, outstanding.
The food was excellent.
I would have given 5 stars, but the stay was somewhat expensive. hotel room 180€ and 90€ for dinner with drinks. You get what you pay for I suppose. Recommend it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
17
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed with friends (another family) to celebrate New Years in 2011/2012, after a week in St Anton before going on to Kitzbuhel. It was a pleasant stop for a couple of nights, comfortable, friendly service, and suprisingly impressive New Years Eve banquet! Quite a treat. The highlight for us was the fire works, as they aren't on your doorstep in Australia, and the children had a lot of fun watching crackers go off in the street, where we were served champagne to bring in the New Year. I would never have considered it had friends not found it, but it was a quirky, pleasant place to stay. We had an odd encounter, after being seated for dinner in the 'smoker's area' when told that the incense burning - type lantern they had lit would neutralise the cigarette smoke... thankfully they moved us to the non-smoking area, the lantern didn't work.
Our only disappointment was that we didn't buy anything from the Riedel factory down the street. Next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a wonderful friendly hotel;like a home from home but without the work!The staff,all family Telser were so kind and helpful.The chef even baked special gluten free bread for my friend!We rebooked immediately and would not stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieMay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is clear this Hotel has been updated fairly recently. Quiet, very nice folks and high speed internet. I particularly liked being able to run from there, up the mountain in back on a wonderful series of well maintained trails. The restaurant was empty both nights but for a small hotel in a small town was really good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galuachiwewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

On the way to munich from innsbruck- nice stop. It has a great restaurant and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I've now stayed at the BW Alpenrose on four separate occasions, and all stays have been very pleasant. The innkeepers (Herr and Frau Telser) are delightful, friendly, and helpful. It's not a fancy hotel - simply well-kept, comfortable, and quiet. Their European breakfast has a wide selection of breads, cereals, meats, and fruit juices to sample, as well as coffee/espresso, and eggs made to order. Their restaurant must be tried at least once during a stay for their delicious Austrian dinners, including seasonal selections. The guestrooms are well-maintained. They're European-sized, as are the bathrooms (i.e. on the smaller size vs American standards), but not tiny nor cramped. Wired internet is available to all rooms at no cost, but you must request it at check-in, so they can install an internet box in your room. Two points to note: 1) the hotel is away from the center of Kufstein. But it is a small town, and the center is only a pleasant 10-15 min walk. I do not have an issue with this as I enjoy walking, but those who don't should take note. On the plus side, the Reidel glass factory is very close by, and makes for nice window-shopping on the walk to town 2) the room door opening system includes an electronic key that you hold up to a small knob, then turn the knob to enter. It's not a very intuitive system and can lead to exasperation if you are not properly trained, are jet-lagged, or have drunk too much beir or schnapps!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Everything is good enough for a night passing by. I wouldn't stay here long.
Quiet enough for me to sleep without traffic noise, so a bonus for that. The acclaimed restaurant was closed when I stayed there so no comment. I didn't use any other facilities either.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Export_Sales_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kufstein hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stadt Kufstein
Hotel Stadt Kufstein
#2 of 13 in Kufstein
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8
0.8 mi away
arte Hotel Kufstein
arte Hotel Kufstein
#4 of 13 in Kufstein
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kufsteinerhof
Hotel Kufsteinerhof
#6 of 13 in Kufstein
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Felsenkeller
Hotel Gasthof Felsenkeller
#8 of 13 in Kufstein
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andreas Hofer
Hotel Andreas Hofer
#11 of 13 in Kufstein
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar

Property: Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar
Address: Weissachstrasse 47, Kufstein 6330, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpenrose)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kufstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kufstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here with us you will find genuine hospitality and a warm, family atmosphere. At 4-star Hotel & Restaurant Alpenrose,a friendly, elegant and relaxing ambience awaits you, with every modern comfort to ensure you feel perfectly at home in our Alpenrose.Our hotel is in a quiet and easy-to-reach location in Kufstein.Not only is the family-run hotel the perfect venue for seminars and conferences in both winter and summer, it also makes an ideal base for families and last-minute travellers seeking fun and adventure in and around the area. Whether you stay just a few hours or for a longer period, we make every effort to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable time at the Alpenrose.After our general renovation (completed in fall 2011) the "Alpenrose" presents itself as new but in the same cosy ambience. All rooms are equipped with telephone, cable TV (Flat-TV), minibar, writing desk, broadband WI-FI and Plug-In internet access, safe, bathrooms with rain shower/WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror OR with tub/shower/WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kufstein
Kufstein Best Western
Best Western Alpenrose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing