We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice”
Review of Alpenrose Kufstein

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpenrose Kufstein
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kufstein
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is clear this Hotel has been updated fairly recently. Quiet, very nice folks and high speed internet. I particularly liked being able to run from there, up the mountain in back on a wonderful series of well maintained trails. The restaurant was empty both nights but for a small hotel in a small town was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galuachiwewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

On the way to munich from innsbruck- nice stop. It has a great restaurant and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I've now stayed at the BW Alpenrose on four separate occasions, and all stays have been very pleasant. The innkeepers (Herr and Frau Telser) are delightful, friendly, and helpful. It's not a fancy hotel - simply well-kept, comfortable, and quiet. Their European breakfast has a wide selection of breads, cereals, meats, and fruit juices to sample, as well as coffee/espresso, and eggs made to order. Their restaurant must be tried at least once during a stay for their delicious Austrian dinners, including seasonal selections. The guestrooms are well-maintained. They're European-sized, as are the bathrooms (i.e. on the smaller size vs American standards), but not tiny nor cramped. Wired internet is available to all rooms at no cost, but you must request it at check-in, so they can install an internet box in your room. Two points to note: 1) the hotel is away from the center of Kufstein. But it is a small town, and the center is only a pleasant 10-15 min walk. I do not have an issue with this as I enjoy walking, but those who don't should take note. On the plus side, the Reidel glass factory is very close by, and makes for nice window-shopping on the walk to town 2) the room door opening system includes an electronic key that you hold up to a small knob, then turn the knob to enter. It's not a very intuitive system and can lead to exasperation if you are not properly trained, are jet-lagged, or have drunk too much beir or schnapps!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Everything is good enough for a night passing by. I wouldn't stay here long.
Quiet enough for me to sleep without traffic noise, so a bonus for that. The acclaimed restaurant was closed when I stayed there so no comment. I didn't use any other facilities either.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Export_Sales_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at the Alpenrose overnight en route from Italy to Germany. Our Junior suite was well-appointed, with a balcony, although the view was mainly of the apartment block opposite. We had an enjoyable dinner outside in the garden.

The hotel was clean, and very well run. As we were leaving early the next morning, along with some others, they opened up the breakfast buffet half an hour earlier than advertised to accomodate us.

This hotel was above average for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

I just spent a couple of days at the Alpenrose, my first visit. Before I got there I had read about the alledged disappointing breakfast buffet and had braced myself accordingly. Well, either things recently changed drastically, or some travellers need a reality check. The wonderful Austrian breakfast offerings were just what I was hoping, with fresh fruits and juices, various cereals, homemade jams, yogurts, cold cuts and cheeses, a selection of breads, semmels, croissants, and cakes, and that fantastic European coffee. Herr Telser, the impeccable owner of the inn, was very attentive with his service and offered eggs to anyone who wanted some, prepared the way they wished. Yes, such a scrumptious menu is very different from the fat-laden, sugar-heavy American breakfasts some enjoy, but it's typically Austrian, and why would anyone want it any other way in Austria? Dinners were indeed memorable, with very appealing presentations of delectable meats, fish, vegetables, and fine sauces, and Herr Telser and his staff again shined. Herr Telser is a member of the Tirol Wine Experts Association(my translation), and his expertise showed in the fantastic selection of wines the menu offered and his informative, elegant commentary on each. The inn's room are comfortable, clean, and quiet, nothing spectacular, but leaving nothing to be desired either. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cavorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

We stayed last month with our two teen girls and had a lovely room overlooking the mountains and castle that was clean, spacious and the added plus - two bathrooms! There was a pull door section between the girls space and ours. Additionally there were two TVs so we could watch what we wanted and the girls what they wanted. My husband and daughter used the sauna in the evening and reported back that it was excellent. We all dined in the restaurant and the quality of the food was much higher than expected. Excellent selection for every taste, presentation was very gourmet and good service. I'm a foodie so this was a hit w/ me, especially the chestnut soup! I agree with the reviewer from 2004 that the breakfast was a bit lacking, especially for a facility that has such an excellent restaurant. We paid a pretty decent price for this little town (188 Euro) and compared to other hotels on our stay I will admit the breakfast was lacking compared to other hotels we stayed in. This buffet just had cold items and minimal selection. Overall you can't beat that there are things to do in this little town (Reidel factory and castle tour) so it is a great stop for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kufstein
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stadt Kufstein
Hotel Stadt Kufstein
#2 of 13 in Kufstein
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
arte Hotel Kufstein
arte Hotel Kufstein
#3 of 13 in Kufstein
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andreas Hofer
Hotel Andreas Hofer
#9 of 13 in Kufstein
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kufsteinerhof
Hotel Kufsteinerhof
#6 of 13 in Kufstein
60 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#1 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Kufstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Kufstein

Address: Weissachstrasse 47, Kufstein 6330, Austria (Formerly Alpenrose Hotel-Restaurant-Seminar)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kufstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kufstein
Price Range: $153 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenrose Kufstein 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Hotel Alpenrose Kufstein befindet sich in ruhiger Lage direkt gegenüber der berühmten Glasmanufakutr Riedel Glas, nahe der Festung, sowie umgeben von Bergen und Seen. Unter neuer Leitung gehen regionale, nachhaltige Produkte, köstlichst zubereitet, familiäre Gastfreundschaft mit professionellem Service, chices Ambiente und Naturverbundenheit eine gekonnte Symbiose ein. Regionalität und Nachhaltigkeit stehen im Hotel Alpenrose Kufstein im Vordergrund. Ganz nach dem Selbstversorger-Prinzip bezieht das Hotel Produkte direkt vom nahe gelegenen Familienbetrieb Lindhof. Das Küchenteam zaubert aus den regionalen Produkten eine gehobene, elegante Küche. Ausreichend Parkplätze zur kostenfreien Benutzung befinden sich vor dem Haus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenrose Kufstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kufstein
Kufstein Best Western
Best Western Alpenrose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing