We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home to return to”
Review of Hotel Ammerhauser

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ammerhauser
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anthering
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A home to return to”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great conference/ business hotel, exeptional attention to detail, ammazing kitchen and staff. The breakfast is continental European with distinct Austrian features. Visited this hotel for 7 times already for business, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a modern, design room, make sure to ask for a room in the "new" wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hzxaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Ammerhauser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Ammerhauser, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback und dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben Ihre Eindrücke zu schildern! Wir freuen uns sehr über das tolle Lob! Wir geben es gerne an unsere Küche und unsere Mitarbeiter weiter! Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
14
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
231 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed at the Ammerhauser for a business meeting with 20 of my colleagues in mid December. The weather was unseasonally warm so the view from the hotel of the usually snow capped mountains was not quite so impressive. The construction crane nearby also did not help with the view. The rooms provided were comfortable with a small next area which was sufficient to work at. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds firm but manageable. The restuarant offered a good selection of meals, with breakfast offering a nice assortment in the buffet and also were willing to cook eggs to order. There is a nice bar loacted adjacent to the restuarant with a couple of different seating areas which was a nice set-up. The gym was less than average. Located downstairs in an out of the way space, there were a couple of fitness machines which had clearly seen better days. The meeting rooms were well set up and offered good space outside of the rooms to take a break and enjoy a coffee. The hotel is located about a 30 minute drive from the centre of Salzburg so if you are here for business there are definitely no distractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A large group of work colleagues and I stayed at The Hotel Ammerhauser in the last week of May. This hotel and all it's staff are first class. The rooms are top class, the bar areas are very nice, oh and the breakfasts are just brilliant. I have never seen a better breakfast spread ! all the cheeses, meats, breads, cakes you could wish for. Really nice coffee, and pretty good tea as well. We ate a couple of times in the hotels restaurant in the evening, and the food was just superb, served wonderfully by the staff. The serving staff speak very good English, and after 5 days here, I could find nothing wrong. This hotel and the grounds are superb.
Just around the corner is the station, and the train will take you straight into Salzburg, Mozart square really is must see place. Coming back to the hotel late at night can be problematic, the trains do not run all night, and if you have to get a taxi the 7.5 miles back, make sure you have a Austrian with you to do the talking with the taxi driver, or the price jumps from 15/20 Euro to 40/50 upon hearing an English accent.
I will return to this family run hotel, it really is the best hotel I have ever stayed in south of the Czech border.

Richard Kaminski.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Hotel: very clean, very friendly staff, best equipped training room, super-round service, excellent food and much more!!!

I can´t say a bad word about this hotel because it´s totally great and i would come back every time.

Our training participants were very satisfied and everyone had two great days.

Any one who want´s to spend a great weekend with overall service or every company who needs a location for a training: Go to hotel Ammerhauser!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lehnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anthering
2.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel GMACHL
Romantik Hotel GMACHL
#1 of 1 in Elixhausen
248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Krone Hotel
Krone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Freilassing
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Gasthof Brauwirt
Gasthof Brauwirt
#3 of 4 in Bergheim
51 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oedhof Hotel
Oedhof Hotel
#2 of 3 in Freilassing
33 reviews
4.7 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ammerhauser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ammerhauser

Property: Hotel Ammerhauser
Address: Dorfstrasse 1, Anthering 5102, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Anthering
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anthering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ammerhauser 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ammerhauser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ammerhauser Anthering, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing