We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sparkling honey drink and honey ice-cream but that's about it”
Review of The House of Honey

The House of Honey
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.05*
and up
Private Caversham and Swan Valley Day Trip from Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PURE, RAW HONEYS WITH AN EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE The House of Honey proudly specializes in pure, unpasteurised and unadulterated varietal honeys. We practice harvesting honey only when our bees have capped the cells allowing the honey to fully ripen and mature into an exceptional taste. Our guarantee to you is to provide premium top quality West Australian honeys with intense flavours and the highest nutritional value using traditional and sustainable farming methods.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice sparkling honey drink and honey ice-cream but that's about it”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place is just a little more than a cafe selling honey products. Other than a small honeycomb on display behind a glass panel and some informative posters, nothing else. Was disappointed that I didnt get to see any beekeeper or real bee hives. Staff were also pretty neutral, maybe it's the 38deg weather ...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-House-Of-Honey, Owner at The House of Honey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello valued customer, I am sorry you were not happy with your visit to us. As you can see by other trip advisors they do not feel the same about our honey shop. You arrived at a busy time in Singaporean holidays and our shop was quite busy so perhaps you did not get the full attention that our staff normal give to customers. There was a beekeeper working in the shop that week, myself, so if you had asked to speak to one I would have been more than happy to answer your questions. As you can appreciate beekeepers spend a lot of time in the bush collecting honey not all the time in the shop otherwise we would not have anything to sell to our lovely customers. The hives are also in the bush working hard in the Australian sun to gather nectar. Any hives decorating the area would prove to be a nuisance to the public with their stings and is not something we can do for an entertainment factor. Hence the secure observation hive.
In the future we plan to have a better extracting facility so customers can see the beekeeper extracting honey through a window. This will be more interesting for many people who want to learn more. We look forward to your return visit when you will see our planned improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    55
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great honeys not found in supermarkets”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great spot to come and try real honey not the bland commercial stuff found in supermarkets. The chai honey is a favourite

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-House-Of-Honey, Owner at The House of Honey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely report. We try very hard to provide a gorgeous tasting honey that is completely different to bought supermarket honey. The bees are great too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Lots of different honey to taste!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Lovely little shop and cafe. Large variety of honeys available to taste, as well as some honey sweets. Well worth a visit. My favourites were the Chia honey and the cinnamon honey, beautiful!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-House-Of-Honey, Owner at The House of Honey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honey Soda and Ice cream”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

An array of honey for tasting. Other honey products on retail. Staff will recommend and even talk you through the honey so feel free to ask questions. Try the Honey Soda and Ice cream!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissanastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-House-Of-Honey, Manager at The House of Honey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We invest a lot of effort into training our staff so I am happy you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unusual offerings”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Quite a quaint little shop with a great range of honey products, well priced and service from pleasant and knowledgeable staff Worth a stop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chefAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-House-Of-Honey, Owner at The House of Honey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Fantastic - thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House of Honey also viewed

 
Herne Hill, Swan Valley
 

Been to The House of Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing