We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great photo op”

Arboretum Volcji Potok
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Radomlje
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Eureka, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great photo op”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Enjoyed taking photos here, especially in orchid and butterfly houses. I think it would be even prettier in spring and summer. Nice mountain backdrop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaraL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
688 reviews
517 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,117 helpful votes
“Wonderful for an afternoon stroll”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visited the arboretum on an August afternoon during the Dahlia exhibit. The Dahlias were breathtaking. We also enjoyed the tropical butterfly and orchid exhibits. The French garden is delightful and the entire place has a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FactotumDellaCitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I really liked the nature and a lot of meadows, but also sculptures of animals around the plants. I recommend you visiting in spring (May).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 22Nina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Natural”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was our first visit and we loved it. around the flowers and other plants are placed different animals. from bugs to dinosaurs and animals, which live in water. all the animals are major size and you can see every detail on the ant or on dinosaur. great for all family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Nina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arboretum Volcji Potok also viewed

Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region
Kamnik, Carinthia Region
 
Kamnik, Carinthia Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Arboretum Volcji Potok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing