We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot Great service”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great spot beautiful and well equipped resort. Love the trails, bar and restaurant. Great service and staff. Great owner hosts, this place was great for our snowmobile week. Gas right on the premises. Access to all major snowmobile corridors.

Room Tip: lodge rooms for privacy cabins for commraderie
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

9 of us recently stayed at the mini-lodge and once again the experience met all and exceeded our expectations. Joe and Liz are great hosts and the new bar and pub at the main lodge is outstanding. The food and service is excellent and I have to say that this is probably the top snowmobile destination on the east coast. We have reserved a stay there again next season and that will be our 5th time returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northeastener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica_527
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, very well run restaurant. We had the opportunity to eat here in Feb. 2013 and came back for our snowmobile trip in Dec. 2013. We LOVE the food!

My recommendation is the Lake Parlin Sandwich - it is a creative sandwich with an excellent combination if tasty ingredient. It is worth the money.

Portions are a great size. The Club sandwich was a great option for my husband.

They do have a bar not but we did not get a chance to dine in that area.

It is right off ITS 89 and a short ride from ITS 87 for snowmobiling. It is right on RT 201 for cars.

I highly recommend stopping here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had our extended family in acouple of beautiful cabins for a week of boating, fishing and lake activities in August and had a wonderful time---Great food, accomodations, services and friendly managment and staff. It was a wonderful time, and we hope to reurn soon.

Room Tip: If with a number of family or friends try for the two bathroom cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnville, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am one of the three men that is mentioned in the review written by the gentleman from California who came to Parlin Lake Lodge to accompany his brother on a moose hunt. We were the fortunate beneficiaries of the help that Joe and Erik gave us when they dragged a large bull out of the woods that my son had shot. That morning two 70 year olds and one middle aged fellow managed to drag that big moose 150 yards (like the aforementioned article stated) during the daylight hours. Walking back to the trucks in the dark, we met Joe and Erik. At that time we asked them if they would be able to help us get the moose out of the woods. They had prior commitments and had to decline. We told them that we were going to get a good night's sleep and tackle the problem in the morning. I am going to guess that once we parted company they assessed the condition of the two old duffers and felt that the next say might be more than what they could stand. We weren't staying at the Lake Parlin Lodge. We were staying at a relative's camp nearby. That evening we received a phone call from Joe telling us that our moose was out of the woods. Not only was the moose out of the woods, but he was loaded on our trailer, he was iced off, and our gear was also loaded and strapped down. Joe absolutely would take no money for this. I can't even imagine this happening. I don't get up in God's country as much as I would like , but you can rest assured that when I do, I will stop in to see Joe at Lake Parlin Lodge.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Not one to post an awful lot on websites like this for organizations that are simply doing a good job of doing their jobs... BUT... I'm heading back to my home in California after a week of hunting in Jackman, Maine and just can't wait to get back. My younger brother, a resident of Maine, was pulled for an October moose permit - and what began as a simple hunt turned into so much more than expected.

First and foremost, the local knowledge demonstrated by Joe and Erik (our Registered Maine Guides from Lake Parlin Lodge) was exemplary. Between them both, they seemed to know every dirt road and skid trail around Jackman; and more importantly, they spent the time required to understand the behavior of the moose in the area - by doing what they do best: spending time in the woods.

As to attitude, my brother and I felt more like hunting buddies to the guides at Lake Parlin Lodge than clients. We were treated with both respect and a significant amount of good humor for the full extent of our time in Jackman.

Between Joe and Erik, three nice bull moose were tagged during the week (my brother's being the largest, of course :-) and we were provided with good advice for bird and bear excursions as well.

Yet the overwhelming example of the attitude of the Lake Parlin Lodge guides occurred at 8:30pm on Friday evening over dinner. Joe (the owner and operator) mentioned how he had come upon a group of hunters, completely unassociated with any guide service, earlier that afternoon who had harvested another good bull moose and who were unable to remove the animal from deep in the woods. Concerned about both the spoilage of the moose, and the three hunters who had been laboring since 9am that morning to extract their trophy from the woods (and only to successfully move the moose 150 yards during the day) Joe mentioned his interest in helping them out. All we really needed to hear, Joe, Erik, my brother, and I jumped into Joe's truck and an hour and a half later, had the animal and two ATVs successfully loaded onto their trailers. A quick phone call to the tag holder, and they were on their way. A very simple expression of their interest in fostering goodwill, and a love of hunting, expecting nothing in return.

I WILL be going back when it's my turn in the moose lottery... Then again, it may be even sooner than that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kedgestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

found my new get away. this place has a nice spread, 6 cabins on the pond they sleep 4 to 6, the have 4 rooms in the (what was the restaurant area) this area may be a banquet hall soon, it over looks the water and has a huge fire pit with seating. docks maybe canoe rentals? across the road down a short private dirt road is another lodge that sleeps 10, 5 beds rooms all with private bathroom, 1 master bedroom and 1 bedroom with a set of bunk beds no big bed in this room. nice full size kitchen, large living area with fireplace, bbq grill on back deck and they have wifi witch lagged when everyone was on at same time, i did have phone service here as well 3g straight talk. only 1 tv in the main room which we never watched? i seen dish satellite outside. the staff is fabulous, and it is family owned and operated. about 12 miles to town of jackman.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikeman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parlin Pond
18.2 mi away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
18.1 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#3 of 5 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
25.0 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
14.6 mi away
Inn by the River
Inn by the River
#1 of 1 in The Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bulldog Camps
Bulldog Camps
#1 of 1 in Upper Enchanted Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins

Property: Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Address: 6003 Main Street, Route 201, Parlin Pond, ME 04945
Location: United States > Maine > Parlin Pond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Parlin Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Parlin Lodge and Cabins is an all-new, full service destination in the northwest mountains of Maine. Our Lodge has a beautiful lakeside dining room (open seasonally Jan-March) and we offer Lodge rooms and house rentals, and one and two bedroom cabin rentals. In the summer, enjoy our cabins and lodge directly on beautiful Lake Parlin. Boat, fish (fly fishing only) and relax while taking in the gorgeous mountain and lake views. In the winter, snowmobile from your door into the finest riding in the Northeast. We are located on Route 201 on Parlin Pond, directly on ITS 89, with easy access to ITS 87. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins Parlin Pond, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing