We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet good value restaurant”

Locanda del Sole Nero
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in San Terenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
monza
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“quiet good value restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Off the beach this small quiet restaurant provides great value and good food - reasonable prices and friendly service. Nothing special but for an evening family meal hard to find better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Argillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    118
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hospitable English speaking owner!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel host advised us to visit us this wonderful place. The owner of the restaurant is very hospitable, he also speaks good English and provides English menu. As we barely read Italian these 2 points were very important for us. All dishes that we tried were very tasty espesially mussels and "talliatelly with little lobster souse" and others are delicious too. Also the owner has sparkling sense of humor! Wonderful place that need to be visited in San Terenzo!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilingFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Don't Miss This Gem”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having already had 2 evening meals elsewhere in this lovely town, this was a step up in service, quality & authenticity. The owner was most helpful in interpreting the menu and offering any advice & suggestions. Food was EXCELLENT, quality & service were EXCELLENT and value was EXCELLENT. Must mention the steak which was 1 of the best that I have ever had.....anywhere!! Final point, we returned 3 nights on the run........and we noticed we weren't the only ones returning again. Top Marks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous fish!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just finished one of the best lunches I've had in Italy in a long time. There are many excellent restaurants in San Terenzo and Lerici, but this is the best. 2 teenagers and 2 adults had 3 courses, wine, soft drinks, coffee, water and grappa for less than €100; super quality, excellent portions. Can't praise it or our charming host highly enough, and for those who don't speak Italian, his English isn't at all bad. Eat fish here, it's wonderful

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 550FionaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda del Sole Nero also viewed

 
Lerici, Italian Riviera
Lerici, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Locanda del Sole Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing