We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic holiday”
Review of Anatolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anatolia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ano Mera
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was visiting Greece with my wife and two young children on July 2012.
Our lifelong dream was to visit the aegean islands and we decided to spend a week on mykonos island. Through friends who had visited the year before we were advised to maybe avoid the busy city center and decided to stay in ano mera which is about 15 minutes out of town and very close to some fabulous beaches. Our friends recommended "hotel anatolia" so we made our reservations and it was the best choice. Theodosia who's in charge of running the hotel was always very prompt in meeting our every need, and the rest of the staff were always very polite and helpful. Our day would kick off with a delicious breakfast and then off to the near by crystal clear water beaches. Overall an unforgettable experience and we cant wait untill we get to visit again. many thanks for everything

Pete & Sharon

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

the third time staying at this hotel always very friendy bed and breakfast, rooms very comfortable and clean, plenty of choice for breakfast in the small dinning room , good location for getting about bus stops outside to get to beaches or Mykonos town , the monastery square is 5minutes walk away with plenty of choices of where to eat and shops we used to get fresh bread at the bakery and fruit and tomatoes at veg shop ( cheaper and tastier than here ) and anything else at the supermarket and walk to nearest beach for the day, ate several times in the evening at different taverna`s in the square and enjoyed varied and good food , caught bus into mykonos town one day to look in shops quite a few closed this time of year but still plently to see also had lunch at the front and people watched caught a taxi back to hotel 10euros would definately recomend this hotel

Room Tip: if have children ask for suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falmouthsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is now the third time we have stayed here and once again we were treated like kings and queens love love love this place and the amazing Theadasia who is the perfect hostess as well as her staff we will be back xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Anatolia hotel worths all its money. I booked for about 60euros per night double room in high seasong. The pool is small but this is not a problem for me as you spend most of the daylight at the beaches. Rooms clean enough. Location good as it is located in the centre of the island offering you equal access to most of the beaches. Good choice for its money

Room Tip: Do not choose the basement room as no balcony just a small window and has a lot of moisture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of the island of Mykonos, so it is perfect if you want to stay out of the crowd of the city and closer to the eastern beaches.
The service was excellent, the girls managing the hotel are really kind and accessible at all times. Breakfast is a bit short, but the rooms are comfortable and clean.
The swimmingpool area is wonderful, very stylish I'd say

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights during August 2011. Good, clean hotel, but not nothing special. The exterior is traditional cycladic, but inside the rooms the furnitures reminds of a city hotel. We paid 80 euros per night for one double room with pool view. Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthensIoannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I have been there 3 days . Very good.... there are two girls very very nice and kind.
Perfect and very clean

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InterMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ano Mera
3.8 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
3.9 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super Paradise Hotel
Super Paradise Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paradise Beach
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ftelia Bay Boutique Hotel
4.4 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Hotel

Address: Ano Mera 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ano Mera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ano Mera
Price Range: $50 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anatolia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel The Magic... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Anatolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Ano Mera, Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing