We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic with amazing food”
Review of Oti Apomeine

Oti Apomeine
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Ano Mera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic with amazing food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

If you want to over pay for food just to seat in front of the ocean, then go to the tavernas along the coast. But, if what you are looking for is an authentic experience, great food at reasonable prices, then adventure a bit farther from the coast and you will find Oti Apomeine. The service is incredible. It is a family-run restaurant and the owner Christos was our server. He was very attentive. The Mousaka was very tasty and the pork chops delicious. The beer were one of the coldest we had in Greece. The area is very quiet and the place is frequented by locals. Definitely this place is a must when visiting Mykonos.

Helpful?
1 Thank TainoTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    51
    19
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went there for an evening meal on Sunday. Is a very nice traditional Greek taverna that has delicious meats such as the steak and the piglet. The piglet is very tender and is superb and the steak is enormous and very yummy at the same time. Very friendly staff and good location! Would definately recommend going there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One if the best in Ano Mera”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

If visiting Ano Mera, this is a must visit restaurant and you have to try the piglet!! Beautifully cooked, melt in the mouth meat and the most amazing crackling! Wonderful hospitality and great service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shenah711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An expected find, top food, very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The day we arrived in Mykonos I was after some meat as a snack just before heading off for some sight-seeing. I didn't check Tripadvisor as usual, I just followed my nose to the cooking chickens and pork. They gave me some lovely sliced charcoal cooked pork, and a few slices of toasted brown bread. Yes, it really hit the spot.

Later when I did read tripadvisor and saw this was the number 2 place in Ano Mero, I realised how lucky a find it was.

We went back the next day for a full lunch. The first thing they brought us was that same delicious toasted brown bread, and it came with the most tasty dip i've ever had; a sort of tomato purée with olives. We had some more pork, lamb chops, and some fries. To finish, they brought us a small plate of glacé orange in syrup. Something I would never have thought to order, but so glad for the experience.

We were in Mykonos for a week, and we picked up some meat twice more to take back to our villa to enjoy with the sea view.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surly service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went there for lunch 3Oct13. The guy who served us was only interested in upselling us food. He didn't make us feel welcome. The food was ok, but not great. The gyro plate that I had was very fatty. Somehow the bill came to 47 euros for far less food than we had at a taverna in the square on the two previous days for a similar price. We were glad to leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oti Apomeine also viewed

 
Ano Mera, Mykonos
 

Been to Oti Apomeine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing