We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best food in Mykonos”
Review of Taverna Apostolis

Taverna Apostolis
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Ano Mera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best food in Mykonos”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have been at this place numerous times in the last five years, and the food is just excellent here. Most days I go here for lunch and everything I have tried has been amazing. The cooked meals are all home made and very fresh. The greek salad with feta cheese is superb, I have never tasted better tomatoes anywhere else. Things to consider trying for sure: Moussakas, Pastitio, Melitzana Parmegiana. Very friendly service and good prices too. Easy to reach if you drive from or to Elia beach. Just follow the signs Ano Mera square.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaspervanloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mýkonos, Kikladhes, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

i went to this place with one of my friend and i was very surprised by the owner katerina , how nice and amazing woman she is , if you want to have a taste of greek food this is the place for you , everything is home made and fresh by katerinas , i had a best time and best food and friendly staff . i love this place ,excelent , best of all in mykonos , number one , try mosaka and cod fish with garlic,sea food pasta ,

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kmfariba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
247 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Family restaurant at Ano Mera with great home cooking.”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were there the night of Easter. The atmosphere of the ceremony take place in the square were authentic and traditional. We visited the restaurant early in the afternoon, we met with Mr Apostolis and discussed the menu and booking.
It was excellent. The atmosphere, service, quality and quantity of foods. (€ 30 menu consisted of 1 egg, traditional soup "mageiritsa", Greek salad, tzatziki, "kokoretsi", roast lamb "souvlas" and sweet)

Our choice was excelent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Iad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mom's cooking in the back”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I love that place! I have been patronizing "Apostolis" for 4-5 years now, and I never had an average meal--all have been superb! In addition to the Greek classics, they serve rooster, rabbit, and the most amazing savory pies! The service is great and the welcome very warm and genuine.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Apostolis also viewed

 
Ano Mera, Mykonos
 

Been to Taverna Apostolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing