We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst room we have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Earth & Sea Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Ano Mera B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst room we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there for one night last summer.We booked it as it was advertised as a new boutique hotel and we thought that its price(100euros) was good enough for the island and for a new hotel. But when we arrived there...it was a disaster!The new hotel was just an old hotel that had changed its name. Our room was at the ground floor, it was dark, it had a view at the garage and everything was grey. Grey walls, grey beds, grey closet.....all grey. It was like a prison, so depressing! And the worst, it was dirty. We found dirt and trash from the previous visitors and you could see cobwebs at the walls. Fortunately the towels and the sheets were clean. Additionaly the garage was only for 3-4 cars maximum. We had to leave ours outside. I'm glad we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hlektra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

nice big rooms cleaned spottless every day , no facilities shop a twenty minute walk away in ano mera , if ya stay here its a ok base but would need transport to get about island , had a great time here owners were friendly but would pay a bit extra and stay in a resort or town next time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked this hotel on an offer so we didn't have to pay the full price which would be too much for what the hotel offers and its location. The nearest beach is Kalo Livadi and it is 1.3km away from the hotel, it took us about 25minutes to walk to the beach. It took us 45minutes walk to Kalafatis beach. Ano Mera square for restaurants and for supermarket takes about 10-15min.
The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant but not the owner of the hotel. You don't really want to bump into her during your stay...she hasn't got a clue about how to behave towards her clients. We wouldn't stay again in this hotel because in the same price there are plently of other hotels near the beach or in the Chora. Breakfast was nice, rooms were spacious and clean but some small things spoiled the overall quality of the stay like the rusty and dusty toilet brush in the corner of the toilet, not clean floor around the corners etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We choose this hotel based on the nice pictures and description on their website. There they promise fresh flower on the rooms & transfer to/from port/ airport which showed that they don't have at all :( When we commented on this the receptionist didn't understand us at all & showed us a lot of attitude instead.
The rooms on the website pictures are nicely decorated - in reality it's very plain without any decorations.
Shower is flooding all over the tiny bathroom due to that there is no curtain?!? Everything becomes wet....
But the rooms are big and the breakfast was nice and delivered to the room.
You need a car or a scooter to go to the beaches or restaurants in the evening etc.

It's a very overpriced hotel for what you get and we feel fooled by what they offer on the website. It's a pity because the place has potential to be nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambolina_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ano Mera hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The place is not 800m from the beach, and the way to access is by a tinny road where you can't imagine going by night. The hotels announces itself as a boutique hotel, but it is not! Is a kind of youth hostel overvalued! There weren't the promised design furniture, nor the known marks cosmetics. Instead of it, there was cheap shampoo and gel, and the second day they dind't put more. They didn't change the towels either, what was very important for us, as there were no curtain in the shower and the whole bathroom was flooding each time we took a shower. Last, the view was to a parking. And the only way to move from there to Mykonos and the beaches is renting a car or motorbike, or by bus. Otherwise, you are stuck there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinezjavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ano Mera hotels
0.0 mi away
Penelope Village
Penelope Village
#1 of 3 in Ano Mera
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ano Mera
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Electra Village
Electra Village
#3 of 6 in Ano Mera
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mykonian Studios
Mykonian Studios
#1 of 2 in Ano Mera
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meres Homes
Meres Homes
#5 of 6 in Ano Mera
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oikia Kondos Mykonos
Oikia Kondos Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Ano Mera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earth & Sea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earth & Sea Boutique Hotel

Property: Earth & Sea Boutique Hotel
Address: | Kalo Livadi, Ano Mera 400 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ano Mera
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ano Mera
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Earth & Sea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earth & Sea Boutique Hotel Ano Mera, Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing