We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in a wonderful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Le Castellare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We recently spent four days at Le Castellare in beautifully appointed and very comfortable accommodation. The views are stunning from all sides and our great treat was to eat out on the terrace looking over at Monte Sibilla. The welcome we received was exceptional and we had a wonderful few days relaxing in this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1R0nnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent Easter holidays 2014 with the family in this nice accomodation. A truly warm welcome by Nadia and her parents (who live just next door). Breakfast was offered the first day at the parents house, typical Italian style with home made bakeries. Nadia gave us lots of interesting tips for visiting in the neighbourhood. Regret we could only stay 3 nights, but would definitely recommend for a quiet vacation, away from the clouds in beautiful mountain scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful warm welcome from family. Coffee, beer, biscotti on arrival. Beautiful home cooked food, and very generous hosts. An absolute joy! We would highly recommend it to others, it's in a beautiful location, you can interact with the family as much or as little as you wish and they will do anything for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobbledygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We can only echo what others have said. A wonderful experience, especially meeting the parents Pietro and Angela and enjoying dinner with them. Among the delights Angela served were wild porcini mushrooms, freshly picked by Pietro and served hot as bruschetta with buffalo mozzarella sent by their Roman relatives. All ingredients were choice and local.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Another wonderful break at Le Castellare! We stayed 5 nights and this time enjoyed some great walks in the area. Everything we could want was available in the apartment - we came with friends who were visiting for the first time who completely shared our enthusiasm. The views are stunning, lovely comfortable apartment to return to after a day walking. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed in Agriturismo Le Castellare for 3 nights. Nadia is a great guide, and she speaks english fluently. The place is perfect- you can just see that someone has put an effort to make it fit all our needs and more. It is very close to walking trails in the area, however it is about an hour walking from the center of Montemonaco. That's not a problem since the family members will be happy to give you a ride even to Amandola, the closest city. We had a great time, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hadas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I just knew from the moment that I found this agritourismo that my stay there would warrant atleast two weeks. Coming all the way from Florida, I was looking for a place to recharge, eat out of their garden or local area markets, gently hike and prepare myself for harder and harder hikes, doing some writing, reading, photo taking, exploring, learning and speaking some Italian. This was just a perfect place for me to do all of that. Nadia speaks perfect English so she was my guide to teach me about living at the base of Monte Sibylla, the mountain that the National Park, Monte Sibillini, is named for. I felt a magical sense of time and space and a place of great safety. Much of my hiking was solo, but I never felt afraid. That's remarkable in itself.

I recommend this agritourismo very much. You will be treated very well and you will probably want to return as much as I do.

Room Tip: If you are either solo or a couple, try to rent out the rooms that face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montemonaco
10.2 mi away
Agriturismo Ramuse
Agriturismo Ramuse
#1 of 1 in Force
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Monti Azzurri
1.1 mi away
La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rifugio Altino
Rifugio Altino
#2 of 6 in Montemonaco
110 reviews
0 mi away
La Baita di Pilato
La Baita di Pilato
#2 of 4 in Montemonaco
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Castellare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Castellare

Address: Localita Colleregnone 1, 63088, Montemonaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Montemonaco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Montemonaco
Price Range: $73 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely cottage in the National Park of the Sibillini Mountains, south of Le Marche (central Italy),located in a strategic position to visit the most beautiful places of the park. It consists of comfortable self contained apartments suitable for couples, families and groups. Garden with playground, organic vegetable garden, poultry, outdoor furniture, bbq, washing machine, books and maps of the park, mountain bikes, possibility of breakfast or packed lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Le Castellare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing