We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque retreat with a chance to sample true rural Italy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Le Castellare
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque retreat with a chance to sample true rural Italy.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful warm welcome from family. Coffee, beer, biscotti on arrival. Beautiful home cooked food, and very generous hosts. An absolute joy! We would highly recommend it to others, it's in a beautiful location, you can interact with the family as much or as little as you wish and they will do anything for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobbledygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We can only echo what others have said. A wonderful experience, especially meeting the parents Pietro and Angela and enjoying dinner with them. Among the delights Angela served were wild porcini mushrooms, freshly picked by Pietro and served hot as bruschetta with buffalo mozzarella sent by their Roman relatives. All ingredients were choice and local.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Another wonderful break at Le Castellare! We stayed 5 nights and this time enjoyed some great walks in the area. Everything we could want was available in the apartment - we came with friends who were visiting for the first time who completely shared our enthusiasm. The views are stunning, lovely comfortable apartment to return to after a day walking. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed in Agriturismo Le Castellare for 3 nights. Nadia is a great guide, and she speaks english fluently. The place is perfect- you can just see that someone has put an effort to make it fit all our needs and more. It is very close to walking trails in the area, however it is about an hour walking from the center of Montemonaco. That's not a problem since the family members will be happy to give you a ride even to Amandola, the closest city. We had a great time, thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hadas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I just knew from the moment that I found this agritourismo that my stay there would warrant atleast two weeks. Coming all the way from Florida, I was looking for a place to recharge, eat out of their garden or local area markets, gently hike and prepare myself for harder and harder hikes, doing some writing, reading, photo taking, exploring, learning and speaking some Italian. This was just a perfect place for me to do all of that. Nadia speaks perfect English so she was my guide to teach me about living at the base of Monte Sibylla, the mountain that the National Park, Monte Sibillini, is named for. I felt a magical sense of time and space and a place of great safety. Much of my hiking was solo, but I never felt afraid. That's remarkable in itself.

I recommend this agritourismo very much. You will be treated very well and you will probably want to return as much as I do.

Room Tip: If you are either solo or a couple, try to rent out the rooms that face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed in August in apartment La Cascinella. Great view of Mount Sibilla and a very nice place to stay. The house is fine with two large rooms and a livingroom. Nadia is very friendly and gave great tips for hiking in the mountains. The towns of Amandola and Communanza are nice to visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vakanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbeach, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Le Castellare, where the Buratti family are welcoming, charming and helpful, is an ideal base for walking and botanising in The Sibillini National Park. The house is a short distance from the Gran Anello, an 120 kilometre trek encircling the Park. Wild flowers and butterflies are abundant: for example, a short walk in the country lanes surrounding the house, revealed eleven species of orchids among the copious wild flowers (there are some 50 orchid species in the Park), Camberwell Beauty, Swallowtail and Cleopatra.. The whole area of the Sibillini Park is relatively small, making it possible while based at Le Castellareto to visit most places of interest and most of the walking routes. A few kilometres away is Monte Sibilla which has a relatively easy climb and superb ridge walk. In the nearest village, Isola San Biagio, amongst unprepossessing surroundings, is a superb restaurant - an amazing experience!

Essential for walkers and/or hikers is the Gillian Price's Cicerone Guide to Italy's Sibillini National Park and the superbly written walks available from http://www.sibillini-walks.com/. You will need the map "Monti Sibillini - Parco Nazionale dei
Monti Sibillini Carta Dei SentieriI - Scala 1:25.000" available from http://www.edizioniser.com/html/home.cfm.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jimmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montemonaco
10.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ramuse
Agriturismo Ramuse
#1 of 1 in Force
183 reviews
16.7 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso
Agriturismo Vecchio Gelso
#2 of 6 in Ortezzano
300 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Cittadella dei Monti Sibillini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Agriturismo C'era una volta
Agriturismo C'era una volta
#1 of 7 in Ripatransone
207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Le Selve
Agriturismo Le Selve
#1 of 3 in Comunanza
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Monti Azzurri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Castellare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Castellare

Property: Agriturismo Le Castellare
Address: Localita Colleregnone 1, 63088 Montemonaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Montemonaco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Montemonaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely cottage in the National Park of the Sibillini Mountains, south of Le Marche (central Italy),located in a strategic position to visit the most beautiful places of the park. It consists of comfortable self contained apartments suitable for couples, families and groups. Garden with playground, organic vegetable garden, poultry, outdoor furniture, bbq, washing machine, books and maps of the park, mountain bikes, possibility of breakfast or packed lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Le Castellare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing