We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious carvery roast dinner in cosy village setting.”
Review of The Cherry Trees

The Cherry Trees
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Opening hours: Monday - Tuesday closed Wednesday - Thursday 11:30-22:00 Friday - Saturday 11:30-22:30 Sunday 12:00-20:00 Food served: Monday - Tuesday closed Wednesday - Saturday 12:00-21:00 Sunday 12:30-18:00
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious carvery roast dinner in cosy village setting.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I had the Sunday Carvery dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great to find someone local which a) serves later than 3pm, b) has delicious home-cooked fresh food c) very reasonably priced with great ambience. The garden is lovely ( geese and ducks wandering about which the kids love)- will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    33
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exellent”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent food and excellent service and all at very fair price.

This was my first visit to the cherry tree and will not be my last.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

good food, well presented and helpfull/friendly staff, called in on wednesday for a light lunch and ended up with two and three courses
sunday carvery is great as well

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unclejessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Carvery”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Dropped by one Sunday afternoon for a carvery and was really impressed by, well, everything.

The food was extremely good, and there was a choice of 4 meats and plenty of vegetables, roast potatoes, yorkshire puddings etc. The food was hot and freshly cut by the chef upon request. The cuts of meat were generously sized and there was no problems to me trying all 4.

The service was excellent too, and everybody was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

We also liked the location of the pub and the setting. It has a large garden out back with a pond and a selection of birds. It's great for kids as well as adults, as we had my nephew with us who is 6 weeks old.

The bill was reasonable and we all left happy and very, very full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY LUNCH”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had some friends coming over and as the weather was very changeable we thought we would have lunch out, we had heard that the Cherry Tree was good. We booked a table for 6. when we arrived we had a nice warm welcome. The service was excellent and the food was delicious.The prices were very reasonable, we had 6 main meals and 4 desserts and drinks and the bill was just under £95. ( some of the drinks were alcoholic ) The 2 for £10.95 menu was a nice surprise as these meals were a decent size and well presented as were all the meals, The desserts looked like something out of a glossy magazine. We will be going back very soon. Thank you everyone at the Cherry tree

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cherry Trees also viewed

 
Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
 

Been to The Cherry Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing