We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest pizza with great crust and wonderful sauce!!!”
Review of Pizzeria Tata Mata

Pizzeria Tata Mata
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cilipi
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Hungry and found the greatest pizza with great crust and wonderful sauce.! Believe everything is I e sauce and crust. Service was prompt and the lady chef was amazing to watch make our pizza. First time my 6 year old daughter ate all her pizza and said it was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 114marconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Stranded nearby overnight due to a not so easy airline cancelling our flight.

Pizzas were really tasty and very cheap

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Gem of a wee place, fab service, great atmosphere the night we went to Tata Mata lovely fresh pizza and good wine. After tourist meal prices a very welcome price!
Highly recommend this pizza restaurant.
Would certainly return if back in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 232gillianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This is the best pizzeria in Dalmatia, a place that you have to stop and eat a lunch or dinner. And the best, it's definitely good value for money.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank kim_halvorsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

First time we visited this place 2016 and were very happy to see it is still runing. Excellent pizza (capriciosa, Tata Mata, Slavonica), dough is thin and crispy, good quality tomato and cheese, homemade sausage and prosciutto; family-run business, always nice to chat with the owner and the staff. Low expecations but more than fair value for the money. We are coming from big city and are pizza lovers so this place would be our favorite even back home. Will visit again and recommend to our friends.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Tata Mata also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Tata Mata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing