We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”
Review of Redcastle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redcastle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

my wife and I stayed 2 nights, first class from start to finish, super hotel, brilliant location, staff so friendly has to be up there as one of the best hotels that we have stayed in. Breakfast was superb as was the evening dinners. Right by the edge of the water, when sitting in the dinning room having breakfast you would think you were on a cruise ship as you look out over the water.
We would definitely go back and would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: would book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Love this hotel, from the location overlooking the swilly, to the comfortable of the rooms, friendliness of the staff who are excellent and the amazing spa. I stayed overnight with friends of mine, we availed of the food, overnight stay and the spa, all amazing! well worth a visit

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Una32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again very soon.

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was recommended this hotel by a friend, who has stayed in the Redcastle many times. I can be rather fussy where I stay as I regard cleanliness very highly on my list!! This hotel was fine to stay in albeit the rooms are quite warm which of course is better than freezing cold! Had to open the balcony doors and windows as there is no air con.
Food in Captains Bar really good, breakfast also great....everything nice and fresh.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Local people in Moville village are so friendly. Went to Kinnego Bay beach...breathtaking.worth a visit!!
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms over boiler room sooooo hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppydot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We got an upgrade for free and basically had a suite - massive room with lovely amenities!
Staff was very friendly, view superb and I loved the gym. The pool - wow. It's amazing and if you are staying at the hotel, you need to check it out.
Breakfast wasn't all that great - very basic.
Only downside is that some rooms don't get Internet connection and you need to go somewhere else in the hotel.
What I loved though was the little sofas throughout the hotel to lounge on.
Just a note - while this hotel is on the beach, it's not a beach for walking, sadly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hela7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the leisure facilities. Unfortunately, due to our location it is sometimes difficult to get a strong internet connection in the bedrooms, but as you mentioned there are plenty of little sofas round the hotel for you to relax in and enjoy wifi access. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon again

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Got a very good deal for this hotel so wasn't expecting much . How wrong I was this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
The staff were amazing ,the food was good and the location heaven.
If you are looking a peaceful few days this is the hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Keep an eye on our website for future offers!

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here with my partner(who was visiting from Australia), I wanted to showcase the beauty of Ireland to him & this hotel really delivered.
Absolutely loved the location of the hotel & the little village of Moville. Its a beautiful part of Ireland.

The dinner, breakfast & drinks were very good. I loved the room was very comfortable & big.

I had a deals voucher from an online website so I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as lovely as it was. I would most definitely retrun if I'm back in Ireland.

Room Tip: All round excellent stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cessy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for sending us your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again very soon.

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Good Friday, we got a great online deal: 1 night b&b, 2 course meal, glass of champers and a €20 spa voucher all for £99. It really was an amazing deal as the room was much bigger than I had expected and the meal for lovely. Unfortunately we where not offered the bubbly or the spa voucher, I wasn't going to use the Spa voucher anyway but the champers would have been nice. We found all the staff to be very friendly, relaxed and welcoming, especially in the restaurant. The breakfast was perfect!They offered very tasty cooked items and a good range of breads and cereals. All in all we had a wonderful time and would certainly come back to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrydiner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we apologise that you did not receive your spa voucher and glass of bubbly, I will certainly make the management team aware of this. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Redcastle Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
13.6 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa
13.4 mi away
Inishowen Gateway Hotel
Inishowen Gateway Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
979 reviews
14.8 mi away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burt
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
13.5 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,150 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 4 in Buncrana
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redcastle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moville
Price Range: $83 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Redcastle Hotel Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing