We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overlooking Lough Foyle”
Review of Admiralty House

Admiralty House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiralty House
Ranked #6 of 11 Moville B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Old Admiralty officers mess building in Moville. Fantastic position overlooking Lough Foyle, ten minutes walk into Moville with currently four restaurants and ten minute drive to famous fish restaurant of Kealeys at Greencastle. Short ferry crossing to Magilligan Point in Northern Ireland from Greencastle. House has not been spoiled by addition of ensuite but two really nice bathrooms. Good to see Patrick and Suzanne again. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanbluetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Absolutely superb hospitality from Patrick - exactly what two tired cyclists were desperate for after a hard day on the road. Beautiful room, luxury bathroom, wonderful breakfast and engaging company from the owner. Couldn't have asked for more at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

After 10 sun soaked days of touring (with mee Da) Donegal and the North, Moville was our last stop-off before returning to Strabane and then home to Worcestershire. The Trip was, all but the flights and car, a case of turn-up and try your luck. So having asked a local as to the quality of Rosato's Bar (good pint and excellent food; popular with the locals) and then asked the Barman for a recommended B&B as we supped a Pint of the Dark Stuff if was off Admiralty House leaving the Old Boy to warm a second at the Bar. As the other reviews mentioned I was made to feel very welcome by a very business like junior memeber of the household. The rooms were bright and roomy with the other essentials on hand and the house quiet and peaceful, as we like it.
As for breakfast? Superb. Back to the chatter and bussel of the 1st meal of the day with all the other guests about one big table (being from a family of 6 children this was very familar). Great value and highly recommended. All the Best.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMJM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Extraordinarily quaint, excellent location, tremendous value, and to top it off, the proprietors are exceedingly warm and inviting. It's a short walk to the cute town of Moville, along the lough while gazing over at Northern Ireland. Rooms are extremely comfortable and breakfast is superb. This has got to be by far the best place to stay in this area of County Donegal.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennsyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

My friend and I visited Moville at the weekend and stayed in Admiralty House just on the edge of Moville, it was a great B&B, lovely big clean spacious room with tea/coffee and biscuits. It wasn't ensuite but there were two big bathrooms just across the hall, one with bath and shower and the other with a shower. The hostess Suzanne was very friendly and welcoming, she give us a lift into Moville town were we had a lovely meal in The Town Clock restaurant. Next morning we had a full Irish breakfast, again the hostess couldn't have been nicer and had enquired what we wanted on our fries. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Oonagh378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, Scotland
112
Reviewed May 30, 2004

On arriving at the bed and breakfast myself and my husband received a very warm welcome. Suzanne (the landlady) is a warm and friendly person and will do her upmost to make your stay as enjoyanle as can be! I found that she was very helpful in informing us of the best places to see and nice restaurants in which to eat. She was very helpful indeed and i would not hestiate in going back to stay with her!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank MamyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
3.6 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
55 reviews
8.2 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Barr's B&B
Barr's B&B
#4 of 11 in Moville
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inishowen Lodge
Inishowen Lodge
#1 of 11 in Moville
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moville Boutique Hostel
Moville Boutique Hostel
#1 of 3 in Moville
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty House

Address: Carrownaffe, Moville, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moville
Price Range: $86 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiralty House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty House Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing