We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack & Maisie”
Review of Inishowen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inishowen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 11 Moville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a fantastic B&B! Great room with superb view across the Foyle. Excellent hosts with a wealth of information on the local area - places for us to visit during the day and places to eat in the evening. The breakfasts were excellent and both Olga and Irwin did all they could to make our stay a memorable one. The 'craic' was great each evening and each morning. We would highly recommend this B&B and will be back as soon as we possibly can. Congratulations to both Olga and Irwin - a great team providing an outstanding service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed the Inishowen Lodge experience. Thank you so much for your positive comments, it was a pleasure having you both to stay. We are looking forward to your next visit and more 'craic'. Olga & Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 163 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a delight, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great sized room with fabulous views.
our host was a wealth of information that he was more than happy to share with us. Beautiful breakfast. great local pub 'Rosettas', with an amazing publican and good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew300153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the Inishowen experience. Lots more to see and do! It was a pleasure having you both to stay, your comments are very much appreciated. Olga & Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I would give this B & B 10*s if possible. Everything about our stay was wonderful. Definitely the best B & B we have EVER stayed at. From its situation, accommodation, and food to its wonderful hosts it's impossible to find the tiniest thing to complain about. We have already booked again for another 3 nights next month.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you both again very soon. Olga & Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great B&B, incredible food, great warmhearted and welcoming hosts ! It was a delight to stay there with our little baby (they have cot and babychair in the breakfast-room). As said before, Irwin is very knowledgeable of the area (both Innishowen peninsula and northern Ireland surroundings including the giantcauseway and Derry). His expertise is only topped by Olga's cooking. There's also a piano in the common room you can use (in fact encourage to use by your hosts. And if they enjoyed listening to me hitting the keys like a baby with a hammer they more than likely will LOVE to hear YOU play).
Thank you again for the lovely stay !

Steph and Stella

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Formidabiliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family staying with us at Inishowen Lodge. Thank you very much for your positive comments. We would be delighted to see you for a return visit. Olga & Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed overnight in this beautiful B&B and found it to be of incredibly high standards. Better than many hotels we've stayed in, in the past. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and tremendously spacious and comfortable. Our hosts were wonderful, attentive and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, with several main choices and moreish home made bread. We had a wonderful stay ... wish it was for longer. I highly recommend this B&B you wont be dissappointed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inishowen Lodge. Thank you so much for your comments, and we would be very happy to see you for a return visit when you will have more time to explore the local area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Innishowen Lodge. We were in Redcastle for a wedding and decided to stay for 2 nights. The accommodation was excellent, very clean with stunning views of Lough Foyle. We couldn't have picked better. Irwin and Olga were very attentive hosts. Great choice of delicious home cooked food from an extensive menu. Olga's freshly baked wheaten bread was so tempting we have definitely gained a few lbs. Irwin is very knowledgeable about the historical sites in the area and very kindly provided us with books and maps to help us find our way around. We would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone wanting a relaxing break in Ireland. We hope to return for a longer stay next time.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you at Inishowen Lodge. Thank you so much for your encouraging comments and we are looking forward to your return visit for some more chat and reminiscing! Olga & Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family of five recently spent two nights at this wonderful B&B located outside of Moville Donegal. Our experience from beginning to end was excellent. We had arrived shortly before 9 PM and had not eaten dinner. Our wonderful host Irwin called to Rosatos pub and then escorted us in his own car to the establishment where we had a wonderful meal. I should point out that the pub stopped serving food at 9 PM and we were cheerfully accommodated. The Inn itself was nicely decorated and spotless. My son , Ish, commented that it was cleaner than the White House. Breakfast both mornings prepared by Olga and served by Irwin was fabulous particularly the French toast!(Yum Yums).
Irwin's knowledge of the local history and attractions was top
notch and most helpful.
The rooms, the views, the food and the friendly Irish hospitality all make this an outstanding B and B to visit when in the Moville area. Thanks to Olga and Irwin for their kindness

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blindsquirrel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofandi, Owner at Inishowen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family to stay with us. As you now know, there is so much to see and do in the Inishowen and surrounding areas and we are ideally located to take full advantage of this. Olga & Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
1.9 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Washington House Bed & Breakfast
15.4 mi away
White Strand B&B
White Strand B&B
#1 of 3 in Malin Head
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Riversdale Country House B&B
Riversdale Country House B&B
#20 of 286 in County Donegal
82 reviews
4.5 mi away
On The Rocks Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
The Cosy Cottage
The Cosy Cottage
#5 of 11 in Moville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishowen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishowen Lodge

Address: Ballyrattan | Redcastle, Moville, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moville
Price Range: $88 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishowen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishowen Lodge is situated on the scenic Inishowen peninsula of North Donegal just 25 minute drive from 2013 City of Culture, Derry/Londonderry. We have spectacular views over Lough Foyle towards the North Antrim Coast and during the summer months, there is an hourly ferry service from Greencastle to Magilligan which facilitates travel to the Giant's Causeway, Bushmills Distillery & the Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge. Malin Head, Ireland's most northernly point is approx 35 minutes away. All rooms are spacious with private facilities, free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can enjoy a choice of cooked breakfast each morning in our sunroom. The large comfortable guest sitting room provides an ideal location for relaxing in the evening. On cooler evenings there is an inviting log fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Inishowen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inishowen Lodge Moville, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing